Update to 3.1.14 - monitor not working anymore

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by Neptun, Jul 8, 2019.

  1. Neptun

    Neptun Member

    Dear all,
    i have posted this already but it was deleted - don't know why ....

    after the update from 3.1.13p1 to current ispconfig release the monitor is not working anymore in admin panel - it does not update/refresh the logs at the pages/parts shown there

    i have checked with the server at logs folder - there is everything working & the logs a still filled with new data

    i have debian 10, nginx, php 7.3 in use

    thanks in advance
     
  2. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    You posted a support question in the release announcement forum which is not for support questions.

    The problem has already been located and fixed. Edit the file:

    /usr/local/ispconfig/server/cron.php

    and replace line 72 with:

    Code:
    $app->uses('modules,ini_parser,file,services,getconf,system,cron,functions,plugins');
     
  3. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    I've released 3.1.14 again as 3.1.14p1 which fixes the monitoring issue. Please update to 3.1.14p1 now by using ispconfig_update.sh and in case the logs does not start to re-appear afterwards, then run once:

    rm -f /usr/local/ispconfig/server/temp/.ispconfig_cron_lock

    to ensure that there is no lock file anymore.
     
    ahrasis, Farsus and Neptun like this.
  4. Neptun

    Neptun Member

    Thank you so much!
    Sorry for the wrong posting - update to 3.1.14p1 & rm .ispconfig_cron_lock fixed the issue - now everything working again :)
     
    till likes this.
  5. CaliPilot

    CaliPilot New Member

    I was already on 3.1.14p1 (fresh install earlier this week) but hat the same issue, removing the lock-file did the trick!

    Chris
     
  6. Neptun

    Neptun Member

    I have done now the update to ISPConfig Version: 3.1.14p2 - everything perfect
    Just one little "issue" - at the monitor overview it shows me
    instead of Debian 10 or Debian buster - can this be fixed that it shows the correct Debian release ?
    During the update at ssh - it was shown
    Would be perfect - thanks in advance
     
  7. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Works fine here and no code in this area has been changed between 3.1.14p1 and p2. Please run the command:

    cat /etc/debian_version

    and post the result.
     

    Attached Files:

    Neptun likes this.
  8. Neptun

    Neptun Member

    this is 100% what i mean - there shoud be "(Debian Buster)" instead of "(Debian Unknow)" as at your screen shown correctly
    cat /etc/debian_version gives:
    detailed cat /etc/os-release gives:
     
  9. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    It shows Debian Buster in my screenshot, see post above. The Debian version files are fine.
     
  10. Neptun

    Neptun Member

    yes i have seen this - as it should be - why my setup shows Debian unknown ?
    it is only an optical point but is there any chance to fix this that it shows it correct ?
     
  11. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    I don't know why it shows the wrong value on your system. Maybe something is not installed as described in the ISPConfig Debian 10 guide or you changed something in the PHP setup which prevents that the version information can be read.
     
  12. Neptun

    Neptun Member

    i have used your guide perfect server with nginx - but with Debian 10 & i use for php sury & nginx files also latest & both not from debian source

    during the ipsconfig update process via ssh it had shown me Operating System: Debian 10.0 (Buster) or compatible

    in the database is also inside at os_info
     
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2019
  13. ahrasis

    ahrasis Well-Known Member

    In that page refresh sequence select 5 minutes, and see if after 5 minutes the same is shown or Debian Buster. It may just be a matter of time for it is detected and updated?
     
  14. Neptun

    Neptun Member

    i have this already tried for more times - but no change
     
  15. Neptun

    Neptun Member

    i have done now a new install with the same sources what i have used before - now the monitor is working
    upload_2019-7-25_9-51-42.png
     
    ahrasis likes this.
  16. jaapbg

    jaapbg New Member

    Hi,
    Upgraded to 3.1.14.p2
    Crons do not output any error.
    No lock file
    Still the monitor logs do not update.
    Line 81 of /usr/local/ispconfig/server/cron.php seems correct;
    $app->uses('modules,ini_parser,file,services,getconf,system,cron,functions,plugins');

    Anything suggestions (besides clean install all) that i could check/test/change to find a solution?
    Im running on (Ubuntu 18.04.3 LTS (Bionic Beaver))

    Kind regards,
    Jaap
     
  17. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Update to git-stable using ispconfig_update.sh command.
     
  18. Ebrc

    Ebrc New Member HowtoForge Supporter

    Hello,
    After updating to the latest version, you do not finish creating the sites, create the entry in the DB, but do not create the web folder.
    5 days working with freelancer.com and they don't make it work.
    no errors logs
    outputs:
    tail /var/log/ispconfig/ispconfig.log

    Wed Aug 28 19:56:02 -03 2019 Jobs next run is 2019-08-29 03:00:00
    Wed Aug 28 19:56:02 -03 2019 Date compare of 1567040400 and 1567032961 is -1
    Wed Aug 28 19:56:02 -03 2019 run job (cronjob_letsencrypt) done.
    Wed Aug 28 19:56:02 -03 2019 29.08.2019-00:56 - DEBUG - Remove Lock: /usr/local/ispconfig/server/temp/.ispconfig_cron_lock
    Wed Aug 28 19:56:02 -03 2019 finished.

    tail /var/log/ispconfig/ispconfig.log
    29.08.2019-01:07 - DEBUG - Remove Lock: /usr/local/ispconfig/server/temp/.ispconfig_cron_lock
    29.08.2019-01:08 - DEBUG - Remove Lock: /usr/local/ispconfig/server/temp/.ispconfig_cron_lock
    thanks in advance
     
  19. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    The solution has been posted above already, here again: Update to git-stable using ispconfig_update.sh command.
     
  20. jaapbg

    jaapbg New Member

    Yes this solved the monitor issue, everything seems to be working fine now!

    Thank you
     
    Richard Foley likes this.

Share This Page