Update ISPConfig with loosing changes made

Discussion in 'ISPConfig 3 Priority Support' started by Allferry, Mar 14, 2020.

  1. Allferry

    Allferry New Member HowtoForge Supporter

    Hi all,
    I have an ISPConfig Server deployed to production, with some modifications applied to it. We changed the footer, login layout, menu colour and other stuff. After we ran the latest update 3.1.15p3 we noticed that all our changes were gone and ISPConfig went back to its default appearance. I am now looking for a way to run the update without loosing my configuration and changes. Is there a way?
     
  2. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Configuration changes are not lost on updates. If you lost changes, then you must have modified the source code of the application itself and updates must update the source code, otherwise, it won't be an update.

    If you want to customize the way ISPConfig looks like, then you should create your own theme and use that instead of modifying the default theme, which get changed by an update.
     
  3. Allferry

    Allferry New Member HowtoForge Supporter

    Thanks Till,
    I will make the changes needed for this
     

Share This Page