update .antivirus.rc

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by mccharlet, Jan 12, 2008.

  1. mccharlet

    mccharlet Member HowtoForge Supporter

    Hi,

    I have modified the /root/ispconfig/isp/conf/customized_templates/antivirus.rc.master file

    How to update this for all user accompte ?
    When i create a new user, this is not this file ?
     
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2008
  2. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Please execute the following SQL staement in the ispconfig database:

    UPDATE isp_isp_user SET status = 'u' WHERE status = '';

    Then change the setting of one user in the interface and click on save.
     
  3. mccharlet

    mccharlet Member HowtoForge Supporter

    Thanks Till

    That's ok for the update.

    But i have create un antivirus.rc.master in the customized_templates but it's not used ?

    :confused:
     
  4. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Which ISPConfig version do you use?
     
  5. mccharlet

    mccharlet Member HowtoForge Supporter

    I use ISPConfig 2.2.19
     
  6. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    What's the output of
    Code:
    ls -la /root/ispconfig/isp/conf/customized_templates
    ?
     
  7. mccharlet

    mccharlet Member HowtoForge Supporter

    This

    [email protected]:/# ls -la /root/ispconfig/isp/conf/customized_templates
    total 12
    drwxr-xr-x 2 root root 4096 2008-01-15 17:24 .
    drwxr-xr-x 3 root root 4096 2008-01-12 11:16 ..
    -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 188 2008-01-12 11:17 antivirus.rc.master
    [email protected]:/#
     
  8. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    Does ISPConfig use your new antivirus.rc.master when you create a new user?
     
  9. jbravo

    jbravo New Member

    I've observed same (probably) bug in ISPConfig 2.2.18 but had no time to investigate.
    My temporary solution was to edit original file - then new users had good settings.
    As i can see from original post problem is not fixed in 2.2.19.
     
  10. mccharlet

    mccharlet Member HowtoForge Supporter

    No :(

    I have ispconfig 2.2.19
     
  11. mccharlet

    mccharlet Member HowtoForge Supporter

    It's a bug

    :confused:
     
  12. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    I fixed this bug yesterday. :)
     
  13. mccharlet

    mccharlet Member HowtoForge Supporter

    Thanks

    That's for the next version ?
     
  14. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Yes, it will be released next week.
     

Share This Page