Undoing changes

Discussion in 'HOWTO-Related Questions' started by pcburner, Mar 12, 2008.

  1. pcburner

    pcburner New Member

    I have a question perhaps a stupid question but how do you undo changes that you made to a config file or how do you get the original back if you didn't back up the original? I have not done this thank goodness but I always wondered about it.
     
  2. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    This isn't possible unless you did a backup before your changes.
     
  3. ebal

    ebal New Member

    There is a chance if the configuration file is from a package that you have installed to your system, doing a reinstallation of this package it should reinstall the configuration file. But as falco said backup and roll :)
     

Share This Page