tlsmgr webmail problem, suse 9.3 perfect setup

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by dschmid, Mar 8, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    Did you maybe enable tlsmgr again in /etc/postfix/master.cf?

    This happens because of some permissions problem, or the mail box is busy (maybe because the POP3 daemon is reading, or because a lock hasn't been removed).
    Please post the output of
    Code:
    ls -la /var/spool/mail/
     
  2. dschmid

    dschmid New Member

    Thank you for the fast help. Here is my master.cf:

    # Postfix master process configuration file. For details on the format
    # of the file, see the Postfix master(5) manual page.
    #
    # ==========================================================================
    # service type private unpriv chroot wakeup maxproc command + args
    # (yes) (yes) (yes) (never) (100)
    # ==========================================================================
    smtp inet n - n - - smtpd
    #submission inet n - n - - smtpd
    # -o smtpd_etrn_restrictions=reject
    # -o smtpd_client_restrictions=permit_sasl_authenticated,reject
    #smtps inet n - n - - smtpd -o smtpd_tls_wrappermode=yes
    # -o smtpd_tls_wrappermode=yes -o smtpd_sasl_auth_enable=yes
    #submission inet n - n - - smtpd
    # -o smtpd_etrn_restrictions=reject
    # -o smtpd_enforce_tls=yes -o smtpd_sasl_auth_enable=yes
    #628 inet n - n - - qmqpd
    pickup fifo n - n 60 1 pickup
    cleanup unix n - n - 0 cleanup
    qmgr fifo n - n 300 1 qmgr
    #qmgr fifo n - n 300 1 oqmgr
    #tlsmgr unix - - n 1000? 1 tlsmgr
    rewrite unix - - n - - trivial-rewrite
    bounce unix - - n - 0 bounce
    defer unix - - n - 0 bounce
    trace unix - - n - 0 bounce
    verify unix - - n - 1 verify
    flush unix n - n 1000? 0 flush
    proxymap unix - - n - - proxymap
    smtp unix - - n - - smtp
    # When relaying mail as backup MX, disable fallback_relay to avoid MX loops
    relay unix - - n - - smtp
    -o fallback_relay=
    # -o smtp_helo_timeout=5 -o smtp_connect_timeout=5
    showq unix n - n - - showq
    error unix - - n - - error
    discard unix - - n - - discard
    local unix - n n - - local
    virtual unix - n n - - virtual
    lmtp unix - - n - - lmtp
    anvil unix - - n - 1 anvil
    #localhost:10025 inet n - n - - smtpd -o content_filter=
    scache unix - - n - 1 scache
    #
    # ====================================================================
    # Interfaces to non-Postfix software. Be sure to examine the manual
    # pages of the non-Postfix software to find out what options it wants.
    #
    # Many of the following services use the Postfix pipe(8) delivery
    # agent. See the pipe(8) man page for information about ${recipient}
    # and other message envelope options.
    # ====================================================================
    #
    # maildrop. See the Postfix MAILDROP_README file for details.
    # Also specify in main.cf: maildrop_destination_recipient_limit=1
    #
    maildrop unix - n n - - pipe
    flags=DRhu user=vmail argv=/usr/local/bin/maildrop -d ${recipient}
    cyrus unix - n n - - pipe
    user=cyrus argv=/usr/lib/cyrus/bin/deliver -e -r ${sender} -m ${extension} ${user}
    uucp unix - n n - - pipe
    flags=Fqhu user=uucp argv=uux -r -n -z -a$sender - $nexthop!rmail ($recipient)
    ifmail unix - n n - - pipe
    flags=F user=ftn argv=/usr/lib/ifmail/ifmail -r $nexthop ($recipient)
    bsmtp unix - n n - - pipe
    flags=Fq. user=foo argv=/usr/local/sbin/bsmtp -f $sender $nexthop $recipient
    procmail unix - n n - - pipe
    flags=R user=nobody argv=/usr/bin/procmail -t -m /etc/procmailrc ${sender} ${recipient}


    And that is the output of "ls -la /var/spool/mail":

    drwxrwxrwt 2 root root 4096 2006-03-14 15:00 .
    drwxr-xr-x 10 root root 4096 2005-06-28 15:55 ..
    -rw------- 1 admispconfig mail 0 2005-11-16 17:55 admispconfig
    -rw------- 1 root root 407950 2006-03-14 15:00 root
    -rw------- 1 web1_xxx web1 0 2005-11-16 18:27 web1_xxx
    -rw------- 1 10002:confused: web1 7648 2005-11-16 22:45 web1_info

    Yes :D I think you found the problem. My /etc/passwd gives me userid 10004 for web1_info. But how could this happen. Userid 10002 and 10003 don't exist. Could it be possible that i erased the info account and created it then twice? But why worked it over two months only with long loading times by loggin webmail? :confused:

    Sorry for my bad english.
     
  3. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    Please run
    Code:
    chown web1_info /var/spool/mail/web1_info
     
  4. dschmid

    dschmid New Member

    Sorry for my late answer. I had done "ls / -laR | grep 10002" before

    -rw------- 1 web1_info web1 21187 2006-02-08 11:07 1139393232.10002_0.x:2,S
    -rw------- 1 10002 web1 7329 2005-11-16 22:44 quota.web1_info
    -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 10002 2005-03-22 13:28 dialogs.html
    -rw------- 1 10002 web1 7648 2005-11-16 22:45 web1_info
    /bin/ls: Lesen der symbolischen Verknüpfung /proc/10/exe nicht möglich: Datei oder Verzeichnis nicht gefunden
    /bin/ls: Lesen der symbolischen Verknüpfung /proc/10/task/10/exe nicht möglich: Datei oder Verzeichnis nicht gefunden
    /bin/ls: Lesen der symbolischen Verknüpfung /proc/1083/exe nicht möglich: Datei oder Verzeichnis nicht gefunden
    ....
    and then changed the ownership the web1_info and of the quota file too.

    After that I restarted postfix and then it's still the same as before. /var/log/mail shows:

    Mar 16 19:16:59 xxxxx postfix/master[31527]: terminating on signal 15
    Mar 16 19:17:01 xxxxx postfix/postfix-script: starting the Postfix mail system
    Mar 16 19:17:01 xxxxx postfix/master[19547]: daemon started -- version 2.2.1, configuration /etc/postfix
    Mar 16 19:17:16 xxxxx pop3d: Connection, ip=[::ffff:127.0.0.1]
    Mar 16 19:17:16 xxxxx pop3d: LOGIN, user=web1_info, ip=[::ffff:127.0.0.1]
    Mar 16 19:19:33 xxxxx pop3d: LOGOUT, user=web1_info, ip=[::ffff:127.0.0.1], top=5063651, retr=0, time=137
    Mar 16 19:20:03 xxxxx pop3d: Connection, ip=[::ffff:127.0.0.1]
    Mar 16 19:20:03 xxxxx pop3d: LOGIN, user=web1_info, ip=[::ffff:127.0.0.1]
     
  5. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    The mail log looks ok. No
    Code:
    couldn't rename bogus "/var/spool/mail/web1_xxxx" into "/var/spool/mail/BOGUS.web1_xxxx.LHwI"
    errors anymore.
     
  6. dschmid

    dschmid New Member

    Yes this error

    Code:
    couldn't rename bogus "/var/spool/mail/web1_xxxx" into "/var/spool/mail/BOGUS.web1_xxxx.LHwI"
    is gone but it's still not possible to login webmail with the info account.
    Now the owner of the other email account is back from holidays and with his account login in is no problem :confused: Do you think it's possible that we have saved too much emails (about 3500 very small sizes) and that out that exporting of the mails and recreating the account is the best way to solve this problem?
     
  7. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    If other logins are working you should double-check your username and password again. For the ISPConfig webmail package, you must use an email address as username, not the real username.

    Does the login work with an email client such as Outlook or Thunderbird (in these applications you must use the real username)?
     
  8. dschmid

    dschmid New Member

    Yes with Outlook there is no problem. And when I give in the wrong password over webmail the wrong password site opens directly. Only when I use the Info account with correct password the site is loading and loading till it stops at login form. And at this time login into ispconfig site as admin is not possible too.
     
  9. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    You should check that you have the correct URL in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php and the correct ServerName in /root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/httpd.conf.
     
  10. dschmid

    dschmid New Member

    Hello, in the /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php the ServerName was ok. But in the /root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/httpd.conf the ServerName line was uncomment. I changed this restarted ispconfig_server and login in was succesfull but takes about 2 minutes and ispconfig_httpd runs at 98% of CPU. :D
    After that I restarted the server and loggin in over webmail was not succesfully. :mad:
    The mail log is ok. Loggin in with the other mail account (under 100 emails the info account has about 3500) is ok every time.
    That is the output of top when don't work:
    Code:
     6786 admispco  15   0 21908  18m 3088 S  4.3  3.8   0:03.01 ispconfig_httpd
     6922 web1_inf  15   0  1740  912  460 S  0.7  0.2   0:01.40 pop3d
     5277 mysql     16   0 98.8m  16m 3796 S  0.3  3.3   0:01.32 mysqld
     6777 root      16   0  2056  992  752 R  0.3  0.2   0:00.91 top
        1 root      16   0   680  248  216 S  0.0  0.0   0:00.83 init
    
     
  11. till

    till Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

  12. dschmid

    dschmid New Member

    I am still using v2.1 of ISPconfig and the /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php was like this.
    Do you think it's ok?
    You had tell me that Updating to version 2.2 will not solve my problem so I did it not.
    Do you still think so or will an update be better?
    Code:
    /**********************************************
    * System Settings
    **********************************************/
    $go_info["server"]["dir_trenner"] = "/";
    $go_info["server"]["server_root"] = "/home/admispconfig/ispconfig";
    $go_info["server"]["server_url"] = "https://www.mydomain.de:81";
    $go_info["server"]["include_root"] = $go_info["server"]["server_root"] . $go_info["server"]["dir_trenner"] ."lib";
    $go_info["server"]["classes_root"] = $go_info["server"]["include_root"] . $go_info["server"]["dir_trenner"] ."classes";
    $go_info["server"]["temp_dir"] = $go_info["server"]["server_root"] . $go_info["server"]["dir_trenner"] ."temp";
    $go_info["server"]["files_dir"] = $go_info["server"]["server_root"] . $go_info["server"]["dir_trenner"] ."files";
    $go_info["server"]["backup_dir"] = $go_info["server"]["server_root"] . $go_info["server"]["dir_trenner"] ."backup";
    $go_info["server"]["version"] = "2.1.0";
    $go_info["server"]["os"] = "linux";
    $go_info["server"]["ort"] = "local";
    $go_info["server"]["banner"] = "0";
    $go_info["server"]["db_host"] = "localhost";
    $go_info["server"]["db_name"] = "db_ispconfig";
    $go_info["server"]["db_user"] = "root";
    $go_info["server"]["db_password"] = "mypasword";
    $go_info["server"]["db_type"] = "mysql";
    $go_info["server"]["mail_server"] = "";
    $go_info["server"]["mail_user"] = "";
    $go_info["server"]["mail_password"] = "";
    $go_info["server"]["smtp_server"] = "localhost";
    $go_info["server"]["mode"] = "";
    $go_info["server"]["lang"] = "de";
    $go_info["server"]["postfix_config"] = 1; // 1 = SENDMAIL-STYLE, 2 = POSTFIX-STYLE
    $go_info["server"]["smtp_restart"] = 1; // 1 = stop/start, 2 = restart
    $go_info["server"]["network_config"] = 1; // 0 = none, 1 = automatic
    
     
  13. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

  14. dschmid

    dschmid New Member

    Yes it's my domain i have entered everywhere. But I have also the domain that my provider has me given myhostname.serverkompetenz.net (Strato).
     
  15. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

  16. dschmid

    dschmid New Member

    The IP adress is my only IP address and is the correct one. Do you think that the problem can be that my hostname is xxxx.serverkompetenz.net and not xxx.mydomain.de, but why works the other email it's mydomain.de too.
     
  17. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    Do you see the ISPConfig login screen when you use the serverkompetenz address?

    Please post the output of
    Code:
    netstat -tap
     
  18. dschmid

    dschmid New Member

    Yes i came with the serverkompetenz address to login screen for ispconfig. That is the output of netstat -tap:

    Code:
    Aktive Internetverbindungen (Server und stehende Verbindungen)
    Proto Recv-Q Send-Q Local Address           Foreign Address         State
    PID/Program name
    tcp        0      0 *:mysql                 *:*                     LISTEN
    5277/mysqld
    tcp        0      0 localhost:dyna-access   *:*                     LISTEN
    5761/clamd
    tcp        0      0 *:sunrpc                *:*                     LISTEN
    5144/portmap
    tcp        0      0 *:hosts2-ns             *:*                     LISTEN
    5843/ispconfig_http
    tcp        0      0 *:ftp                   *:*                     LISTEN
    2420/proftpd: (acce
    tcp        0      0 xxx.serverko:domain *:*                     LISTEN
    6197/named
    tcp        0      0 localhost:domain        *:*                     LISTEN
    6197/named
    tcp        0      0 *:smtp                  *:*                     LISTEN
    2381/master
    tcp        0      0 localhost:953           *:*                     LISTEN
    6197/named
    tcp        0      0 localhost:doom          *:*                     LISTEN
    5578/fam
    tcp        0      0 *:imaps                 *:*                     LISTEN                                                                                  5384/couriertcpd
    tcp        0      0 *:pop3s                 *:*                     LISTEN                                                                                  5413/couriertcpd
    tcp        0      0 *:pop3                  *:*                     LISTEN                                                                                  5398/couriertcpd
    tcp        0      0 *:imap                  *:*                     LISTEN                                                                                  5368/couriertcpd
    tcp        0      0 *:www-http              *:*                     LISTEN                                                                                  6060/httpd2-prefork
    tcp        0      0 *:ssh                   *:*                     LISTEN                                                                                  5362/sshd
    tcp        0      0 *:smtp                  *:*                     LISTEN                                                                                  2381/master
    tcp        0      0 localhost:953           *:*                     LISTEN                                                                                  6197/named
    tcp        0      0 *:https                 *:*                     LISTEN                                                                                  6060/httpd2-prefork
    tcp        0      0 xxxx.serverkom:https dslb-084-063-0xx-:41831 TIME_WAIT                                                                               -
    tcp        0   2160 xxxx.serverkompe:ssh dslb-084-063-0xx-:52930 VERBUNDEN                                                                               13762/0
    
    I will setup a new server in two weeks when the problem then is still on I will setup the other server for my domains. And then install my first server new.
    But I hope it will work. Thank you for your help.
     
  19. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    Ok, ISPConfig is working. If xxx.mydomain.de points to the correct IP address, at least the login screen should pop up when you use https://xxx.mydomain.de:81.
     
  20. dschmid

    dschmid New Member

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page