That EASY to DELETE Domains???

Discussion in 'Feature Requests' started by angry, Nov 14, 2008.

  1. angry

    angry New Member

    I can't believe I got done by this great UI with the great buttons that make no sense.

    Unfortunately, didnt think I will need to read a manual to delete an SSL.. but instead it DELETED MY WHOLE DOMAIN!!!

    What is a DELETE button doing under SSL or in all the pages without promoting that this action will actually DELETE the WHOLE DOMAIN??


    from manual :
    "
    2.4.1 Delete SSL Certificate
    On the tab "SSL" select "Delete Certificate" in the field "Action".
    Click on "Save".
    "

    Anyone else would think confirm to DELETE and click on DELETE.


    Bravo, to whoever designed this UI.

    Lucky in the version of ispconfig I could restore from the recycle bin after an hour of battling and trebbling on what had happened.


    Never again even coming close to this product. Too afraid of whats coming next!!

    Sorry ppl, but at least have some confirm sequence on such critical actions.

    Good luck!
     
  2. till

    till Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    Yes and that easy to restore them from recycle bin, just 1 click ;)
     
  3. angry

    angry New Member

    plus that it has changed my directory permissions... and still sorting out a whole bunch of problems...

    great restore..!!
     
  4. jahn

    jahn New Member

    Besides the angry post of angry,

    I would also prefer a question like: Do you really want to delete "..." ?
    after hitting the delete button and before it goes to the trash.

    I also accidentally deleted a site once, and deleting to trash and restoring is not always without problems...
    and that delete button is hit really quick.
     

Share This Page