temp disable client site?

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by burlyhousetech, Jan 14, 2009.

  1. burlyhousetech

    burlyhousetech New Member HowtoForge Supporter

    hi folks -

    i'm looking for an easy method for a reseller to disable a given client web site pending payment.

    is it possible for one to temporarily deactivate and then later reactivate a particular client/site w/o need to remove entirely and reconfigure everything from scratch?

    thank you,
    - nathan
  2. edge

    edge Active Member Moderator

    Delete the site, but DO NOT empty the recycle bin.
    When payment has been made, recover the site from the recycle bin.
  3. burlyhousetech

    burlyhousetech New Member HowtoForge Supporter

    Thanks for the assist. I will pass along to the Reseller.

    Are there any potential concerns with this method which one should be aware of that might cause the site to become deleted aside from manual empty of recycle bin?
  4. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    You should back up the database(s) of that web site before you move the site to the recycle bin. I'm not quite sure, but the database(s) might be empty after the restore.
  5. burlyhousetech

    burlyhousetech New Member HowtoForge Supporter

    thanks for the further info. :)

    i have shared with our reseller the suggestion of archiving the database before sending to recycle bin.

    it would be quite nice if the reseller interface for each web site offered a master on/off switch. When the site is disabled all hits would be directed to a No Access page.

Share This Page