pure-FTP - Allow users to resume and upload files, but *NOT* to delete them.

Discussion in 'Server Operation' started by Rick C, Jun 23, 2008.

  1. Rick C

    Rick C New Member

    Hi All,

    I have the following set in my pure-ftp.conf file:

    # Allow users to resume and upload files, but *NOT* to delete them.

    KeepAllFiles yes

    Bu the problem is I want a certain ftp user to be able to delete files how can i do this?

    Thanks
    Rick
     
  2. Rick C

    Rick C New Member

    Anyone?
    Could i install a 2nd ftp server and put it on a different port then get it to use the same DIR but this time allow users to delete files and just create one user?
     
  3. falko

    falko Super Moderator

    You could do this, but if you use your distribution's packages, you must install another FTP server (e.g. ProFTPd) because Pure-FTPd is already installed, and hope that the package manager does not want to remove Pure-FTPd.
     

Share This Page