Procmail with ISP users and system users

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by MvincM, Apr 19, 2006.

  1. MvincM

    MvincM New Member

    Hi,

    Hmmm... I have some problem... maybe some could help me.

    Procmail works fine for users added from ISP but users added by hand (system users) can't use procmail.

    Postfix directly deliver mail do maildiir. In case of ISP user postfix looks for .procmailrc and run it.

    Where can I tune my postfix to use procmail for both users type.

    Any idea what is wrong?

    Best regards,
    MvincM
     
  2. till

    till Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    Have a look in one of the home directories that ISPConfig created for the mail users. There is a .forward file, that invoces procmail.
     
  3. MvincM

    MvincM New Member

    Yeee... That's it.

    Thanks a lot.

    I have in homedir .procmailrc .spamassassin.rc .user_prefs .antivirus.rc but not a .forward ;)

    Thanks,
    MvincM
     
  4. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    Instead of using .forward files, you can also do this:
    Code:
    postconf -e 'mailbox_command = /usr/bin/procmail'
    /etc/init.d/postfix restart
     
  5. MvincM

    MvincM New Member

    ;) more nicely and faster (one step less)

    but is it secure for ISP at normal work. Maybe there are some dependencies for useing .forward with ISP?

    Thanks,
    MM
     
  6. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    It should work without problems. :)
     
  7. MvincM

    MvincM New Member

    Thanks.

    Maybe it isn't good thread to ask but... ;)

    Is it normal for Apache2 configured by ISP to throws so many warnings about "precedence" and "NameVirtualHost". I know thats warnings very good from "normal" Apache 1.3 (and it is better to avoid them ;) ).

    I'm talking about:

    ...
    [warn] VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443 overlaps with VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443, the first has precedence, perhaps you need a NameVirtualHost directive
    [Wed Apr 19 21:55:10 2006] [warn] VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443 overlaps with VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443, the first has precedence, perhaps you need a NameVirtualHost directive
    [Wed Apr 19 21:55:10 2006] [warn] VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443 overlaps with VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443, the first has precedence, perhaps you need a NameVirtualHost directive
    [Wed Apr 19 21:55:10 2006] [warn] VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443 overlaps with VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443, the first has precedence, perhaps you need a NameVirtualHost directive
    ...

    Hmm?? Looks no so good - but WORKS fine!

    Best regards,
    MvincM
     
  8. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    It's just a warning, it doesn't stop Apache from working. You should check if you have VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443 twice in your Apache configuration, or if you include the configuration file where this is in twice in your main Apache configuration.
     
  9. MvincM

    MvincM New Member

    ;) No warnings now.

    I have repeted ISP setup some times and every round setup add "Include" to apache2.conf. In this case warnings were ok.

    Thanks a lot !
    MvincM
     

Share This Page