Problems configuring ispconfig database

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by saco721, Mar 6, 2011.

1. saco721

saco721 Member HowtoForge Supporter

Hi, I am new to ISPconfig and am having problems with the ispconfig database. I am using the multiserver setup for Debian. My webserver is running 64bit version of Debian netinst. Mail, db and nameservers are running i386.All the base systems are in place. I have installed ISPconfig on my webserver, but I am experiencing problems with my mail server. Basically I am at the stage of installing ISPConfig3 and I get to :
    But I get back :
    I have tried a few different methods to get this working without success. Here is an example of the setup I have used.
    password used when installing mysql server :

Then I run the following queries, with password (passwordmail1) for root:
    Then I run ISPConfig setup on mail server and do :
    Is this correct?

One other question I have is how to restart the setup without having to reinstall Debian, can I just drop the ISPConfig database using phpmyadmin, then rerun queries?

Thanks very much for your time!.

Last edited: Mar 6, 2011
  2. till

till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

You have to run this:

CREATE USER 'root'@'192.168.0.106' IDENTIFIED BY 'passwordmail1';
    GRANT ALL PRIVILEGES ON * . * TO 'root'@'192.168.0.106' IDENTIFIED BY 'passwordmail1' WITH GRANT OPTION MAX_QUERIES_PER_HOUR 0 MAX_CONNECTIONS_PER_HOUR 0 MAX_UPDATES_PER_HOUR 0 MAX_USER_CONNECTIONS 0 ;

twice for every slave server on the master before ispconfig is installed, once for the IP "192.168.0.106" and a second time for the hostname "mail.example.com". If you dont do that, you get the forbidden error that you described above. Also make sure that you add the lines in the /etc/hosts files for all servers on each server.