postfix authentication

Discussion in 'Server Operation' started by sudip, Feb 5, 2013.

1. sudip

sudip New Member

Hi,
    I am administering a server and i must accept that I am a total newbie. I have followed the "The Perfect Server – CentOS 6.3 x86_64 (Apache2, Dovecot, ISPConfig 3)" to setup the server. Everything is ok in it, we do not have any problem in sending/receiving mail except that Postfix is allowing mails within the same domain without authentication.
    example : my domain is xyz.com and I have two mail boxes. abc@xyz.com and bcd@xyz.com . Now in the mail client (Thunderbird) of abc@xyz.com , i have given smtp authentication method as "no authentication" and abc@xyz.com is trying to send a mail to bcd@xyx.com , still the mail is getting delivered. Can you please guide me or point me to the setting which might be causing it.

This is my output of postconf -n . In the result I have just modified myhostname and smtp_bind_address.

alias_database = hash:/etc/aliases
    alias_maps = hash:/etc/aliases
    body_checks = regexp:/etc/postfix/body_checks
    bounce_queue_lifetime = 1d
    broken_sasl_auth_clients = yes
    command_directory = /usr/sbin
    config_directory = /etc/postfix
    content_filter = amavis:[127.0.0.1]:10024
    daemon_directory = /usr/libexec/postfix
    data_directory = /var/lib/postfix
    debug_peer_level = 2
    default_process_limit = 50
    header_checks = regexp:/etc/postfix/header_checks
    html_directory = no
    inet_interfaces = all
    inet_protocols = ipv4
    mail_owner = postfix
    mailbox_size_limit = 0
    mailq_path = /usr/bin/mailq.postfix
    manpage_directory = /usr/share/man
    maximal_queue_lifetime = 1d
    message_size_limit = 0
    milter_default_action = accept
    milter_protocol = 2
    mime_header_checks = regexp:/etc/postfix/mime_header_checks
    mydestination = localhost, localhost.localdomain
    myhostname = xyz.com
    mynetworks = 127.0.0.0/8 [::1]/128