Please help me whit bind9

Discussion in 'Server Operation' started by astra2000, Jun 17, 2007.

  1. astra2000

    astra2000 New Member

    Hello party peopel, i'm tryng config the bind9 (first time)
    and i think is all ok but i can't ping the adress...

    check this out:


    on /etc/bind/zones/master

    i have 2 files:
    - tuga4u.com.db
    - 192.168.1.rev

    on the file tuga4u.com.db is this:
    (192.168.1.103 is the server where bind9 is executed)

    On 192.168.1.rev is this:



    on /etc/bind i have this files:

    -db.0
    -db.127
    -db.125
    -db.empty
    -db.local
    -db.root
    -named.conf
    -named.conf.local
    -named.conf.options
    -rndc.key
    -zones.rfc1918

    -------------------------------------------------------------------

    now, wenn i ping the host:


    ideas???
     
  2. astra2000

    astra2000 New Member

    on var/log/daemon.log i have something like this:



    on /etc/resolv.conf

     
  3. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    Does
    Code:
    dig @localhost ns1.tuga4u.com
    work?
     
  4. astra2000

    astra2000 New Member

    debian:/home/virus# dig @localhost ns1.tuga4u.com
    bash: dig: command not found
     
  5. edge

    edge Active Member Moderator HowtoForge Supporter

    Use dig localhost ns1.tuga4u.com (I think falko had a late night)

    Also.. Your DNS should not have LAN IP's (192.168.1.103) in it,exept if you want to use it on your LAN only.
     
  6. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    No,
    Code:
    dig @localhost ns1.tuga4u.com
    is correct.

    Please install dnsutils:
    Code:
    apt-get install dnsutils
    and run
    Code:
    dig @localhost ns1.tuga4u.com
    again.
     
  7. astra2000

    astra2000 New Member

    Here is a quote

     
  8. astra2000

    astra2000 New Member


    whitch io should i met there???
    my external ip ???
     
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2007
  9. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    Yes, use public IP addresses, otherwise nobody from outside your LAN can access your web sites.
     
  10. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    There's no ANSWER section, which means that you local nameserver isn't configured to resolve ns1.tuga4u.com.
     
  11. astra2000

    astra2000 New Member

    Hello, I reboot my server now, and my ip adress changed, so i try configure all the zones to a new Ip adress.

    when i do "dig localhost ns1.autodetail.ch"

    returns this error:

    dig: parse of /etc/resolv.conf failed


    someone knows whats append???

    in resov.conf i have like this:
    Code:
    search localhost
    nameserver 84.72.xxx.xxx (my new ip)
    nameserver 62.2.17.60
    nameserver 62.2.24.158
    nameserver 62.2.17.61
    
     
  12. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    Can you post your real /etc/resolv.conf?
     
  13. astra2000

    astra2000 New Member

    I dont know whats append, yesterday i have this problem, then i was going sleep and today morning the problem is gone...


    weird
     

Share This Page