please help me urgently, I’m trying to configure my own web server, I want to have t

Discussion in 'Server Operation' started by mahmodsob, Sep 17, 2012.

  1. mahmodsob

    mahmodsob New Member

    please help me urgently.

    I’m trying to configure my own web server, I want to have the ability to host various domains for my clients.
    so I have bought the following:
    1- one Static IP from my ISP in Egypt 197.162.233.244
    2- one PC ( dell workstation 690 )
    3- domain name (rms4design.info) (registered by name.com)

    Notes:
    Static IP from Internet supply provider for the router (197.162.233.244)
    Static IP for the internal network itself is (192.168.1.27)
    I configured my router (NAT) for port forwarding to the internal static IP
    I registered my NameServer ( ns1.rms4design.info , ns2.rms4design.info ) with my static IP (197.162.233.244)

    then I have done the following:
    1- I enabled the ports on the router ports.
    2- I installed and configured my server to host sites as illustrated in this link http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect-server-ubuntu-12.04-lts-apache2-bind-dovecot-ispconfig-3
    3- After installation, I have tested my static IP http://197.162.233.244/ and it has directed me to the default page as you see (working from the server itself and from any other PC)
    4- then, I have tested the ISPConfig ( the host manager ) http://197.162.233.244/ispconfig/ and it has also worked successfully (working from the server itself and from any other PC)
    5- then, I have tested the ISPConfig ( the host manager ) http://server1.rms4design.info/ispconfig/ and it has also worked successfully (working from the server itself BUT NOT working from any other PC)
    6- then, I have registered my DNS ns1, ns2 on name.com via (rms4design.info) as illustrated in this link http://support.name.com/entries/21479216-how-do-i-create-custom-name-servers
    7- then, I have connected the ISPconfig (host manager) with the domain and added the A , MX , CNET records to the ISPConfig as illustrated in this link http://www.howtoforge.com/how-to-run...and-fast-hosts and added the ns1 , ns2 to the domain name itself
    8- I have logged in to my ISPconfig and created my first webpage and connected it to the same domain ( rms4design.info )
    9- I have waited for more than 48 hours

    some information about my server configuration

    http://rms4design.com/temp/17-09-2012%2004-59-25%20%db.png
    [url]http://rms4design.com/temp/Screenshot%20from%202012-09-16%2014_24_45.png[/url]
    [url]http://rms4design.com/temp/Screenshot%20from%202012-09-16%2014_25_05.png[/url]
    [url]http://rms4design.com/temp/Screenshot%20from%202012-09-16%2013_29_45.png[/url]
    [url]http://rms4design.com/temp/Screenshot%20from%202012-09-16%2013_30_05.png[/url]
    [url]http://rms4design.com/temp/Screenshot%20from%202012-09-16%2013_31_55.png[/url]
    [url]http://rms4design.com/temp/Screenshot%20from%202012-09-16%2013_27_40.png[/url]
    [url]http://rms4design.com/temp/Screenshot%20from%202012-09-16%2013_28_04.png[/url]
    [url]http://rms4design.com/temp/Screenshot%20from%202012-09-16%2013_28_08.png[/url]
    [url]http://rms4design.com/temp/Screenshot%20from%202012-09-16%2013_28_13.png[/url]
    [url]http://rms4design.com/temp/Screenshot%20from%202012-09-16%2013_27_51.png[/url]
    [url]http://rms4design.com/temp/Screenshot%20from%202012-09-16%2013_28_47.png[/url]
    [url]http://rms4design.com/temp/Screenshot%20from%202012-09-16%2013_28_57.png[/url]

    When i test Using the server itself
    [url]http://197.162.233.244/[/url] Working
    [url]http://server1.rms4design.info/[/url] Working
    [url]http://197.162.233.244/ispconfig/[/url] Working
    [url]http://server1.rms4design.info/ispconfig/[/url] Working
    [url]http://197.162.233.244/webmail/src/login.php[/url] Working
    [url]http://server1.rms4design.info/webmail/[/url] Working
    [url]http://rms4design.info/[/url] Not Working

    Ubuntu Print Screen while testing from the server itself
    [url]http://rms4design.com/temp/Screenshot%20from%202012-09-16%2013_25_12.png[/url]
    [url]http://rms4design.com/temp/Screenshot%20from%202012-09-16%2013_25_48.png[/url]
    [url]http://rms4design.com/temp/Screenshot%20from%202012-09-16%2013_26_00.png[/url]
    [url]http://rms4design.com/temp/Screenshot%20from%202012-09-16%2013_26_47.png[/url]
    [url]http://rms4design.com/temp/Screenshot%20from%202012-09-16%2013_27_22.png[/url]
    [url]http://rms4design.com/temp/Screenshot%20from%202012-09-16%2013_27_36.png[/url]

    when i test from another PC
    [url]http://197.162.233.244/[/url] Working
    [url]http://server1.rms4design.info/[/url] Not Working
    [url]http://197.162.233.244/ispconfig/[/url] Working
    [url]http://server1.rms4design.info/ispconfig/[/url] Not Working
    [url]http://197.162.233.244/webmail/src/login.php[/url] Working
    [url]http://server1.rms4design.info/webmail/[/url] Not Working
    [url]http://rms4design.info/[/url] Not Working

    Win7 Print Screen while testing from another PC
    [url]http://rms4design.com/temp/17-09-2012%2004-40-48%20%db.png[/url]
    [url]http://rms4design.com/temp/17-09-2012%2004-41-14%20%db.png[/url]
    [url]http://rms4design.com/temp/17-09-2012%2004-41-53%20%db.png[/url]
    [url]http://rms4design.com/temp/17-09-2012%2004-42-02%20%db.png[/url]
    [url]http://rms4design.com/temp/17-09-2012%2004-42-24%20%db.png[/url]
    [url]http://rms4design.com/temp/17-09-2012%2004-42-34%20%db.png[/url]

    as you see the problem now , that it’s not working till now well

    please help me if their is something wrong

    I’m waiting your help urgently
     
  2. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

  3. mahmodsob

    mahmodsob New Member

    how to create them

    hmmmmmmmmmm

    so what shall i do more

    my domain name registered on name.com

    and i followed the instructions in these link http://support.name.com/entries/21479216-how-do-i-create-custom-name-servers

    and as you see in those pictures i have created them in the domain panel
    http://rms4design.com/temp/17-09-2012%2004-59-25%20%db.png
    http://rms4design.com/temp/Screenshot from 2012-09-16 14_25_05.png

    without any records in the domain panel
    http://rms4design.com/temp/Screenshot from 2012-09-16 14_24_45.png

    what can i do more !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2012
  4. mahmodsob

    mahmodsob New Member

    Please someone help

    Please someone help
     
  5. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    You must create A and NS records for ns1.rms4design.info and ns2.rms4design.info.
     
  6. mahmodsob

    mahmodsob New Member

    How !!!

    How !!!

    i don't know how to do that in name.com

    Please let me know how to do that
     
  7. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    I don't know the name.com interface, so I suggest you contact their support.
     

Share This Page