Permissions not changed when using resync

Discussion in 'ISPConfig 3 Priority Support' started by tortib, Nov 23, 2014.

  1. tortib

    tortib Member


    I recently had to reinstall my system and install ISPConfig3 again. I used my old database and re-synced the websites and other users in the database. It created the dirs in /var/www as it should. However, the permissions were not set to the appropriate user and group. I didn't have many users so it wasn't a problem to change the permissions for the dirs but if it were a larger setup this would have been really problematic. Will this be fixed in future releases of ISPConfig3?

    Thank you.
  2. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Did you set "Set folder permissions on update" under System > Server config > web before you rn the resync? The resync function is a forecd update for existing websites, mailboxes etc. and ispconfig shall not alter any permissions on updates as this can break a setup. In cases were you want to force new permissions, then you can enable that under system > server config.
  3. tortib

    tortib Member

    I didn't. Thank you for pointing that out. I appreciate all the hard work you put into ISPConfig3. Thanks for replying so quickly.

Share This Page