Overwrite Existing Sites

Discussion in 'General' started by arobar, May 24, 2006.

  1. arobar

    arobar New Member

    Hi all,

    I attempted to perform an upgrade to 2.2.2, and lost power halfway through the upgrade. Being the foolish person that I am, I simply re-ran the installer when I got power back again. Turns out, I erased my ISPConfig DB. Now, it's all personal non-critical stuff, so I'm not too worried about it, but I was wondering a couple of things:

    1) In this instance, I suppose there's no way to read from the configs to populate the DB?

    2) Will ISPConfig overwrite my current files? For example, I already had 20 sites created, with symlinks pointing from web1 through web20. If I now create a new site in ISPConfig, will it recognize that web20 exists already and start at web21, or is that wishful thinking that will see my web1 overwritten?

    Thanks!

    Alex
     
  2. falko

    falko Super Moderator

    No.

    ISPConfig will start again with 1.
    Please check the /tmp directory if ISPConfig created a backup of your old installation before the power failed.
     

Share This Page