Moving site from one client to another will delete?

Discussion in 'General' started by fbarcenas, Nov 13, 2014.

  1. fbarcenas

    fbarcenas Member

    Will moving a site from one client o another delete the site or its databases?

    There is a particular need for a consultant to have control of a certain site but not all the sites for a particular client. I though the best way to handle this was to create a new client and change the ownership of the website and database to that new client.

    Will this cause me to lose any data?
  2. srijan

    srijan New Member HowtoForge Supporter

    That should work fine.
  3. KelvinSmith

    KelvinSmith New Member

    From your explanation, it seems you are using control panel for managing site, correct?

    If you are managing your sites from control panel, and if you want to give the access to any user for particular client, then just create the separate user for that site/subscription so that the user can access only that site/databases from his login.
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 1, 2015

Share This Page