ISPConfig Not Running PHPNuke Code!

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by badgerbox76, Mar 6, 2006.

  1. badgerbox76

    badgerbox76 New Member

    I have setup a site using ISPConfig and phpnuke http://monitorwaves.no-ip.org/ i have put the phpnuke files in the sharedip directory which ispconfig has made in the apache directory. PHP Scripts is enabled for this site but it is not runing the code. what is wrong?


    ISP Site


    Group:
    Title:
    Folder:


    Basis

    User & Email

    Co-Domains

    Statistics

    Options

    Invoice


    Server: Server1
    Hostname: www
    Domain: monitorwaves.no-ip.org
    IP Address: 192.168.0.105
    Create DNS:
    Create DNS-MX:
    Space MB: -1
    Traffic MB: -1
    Traffic Exceedance: suspend
    Max. User: -1
    Max. Domain: -1
    Shell Access: no
    CGI Scripts: yes
    Standard CGIs: no
    PHP Scripts: yes
    PHP Safe Mode: no
    SSI: no
    FTP Access: yes
    MySQL: yes
    Number of Databases: 3
    SSL: no
    Anonymous FTP: no
    Anon. FTP MB: -1
    WAP: no
    Individual Error Pages: no
    Mailuser Login: no
    Apache Directives
    (Optional): None
     
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2006
  2. falko

    falko Super Moderator

    Why do you put it in the Shared-IP directory and not in the monitorwaves.no-ip.org directory?
     
  3. badgerbox76

    badgerbox76 New Member

    ok i have moved the files to the /var/www/web10/web directory and i am still having the same problems. i have tryed moving the files all over the place to see if i could get them to work but the problem still goes on. what to do now? Also when i login under the client name i have made and select the web-ftp and put in the same user name and password for the client i get a messages the says could not connect myusername. but i can login under my computer user name and password so how can i set ispconfig up to add the user name of the client to the ftp server and have the web directroy only avalible
    http://70.34.184.212:8081/
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2006
  4. till

    till Super Moderator

    First, you will have to enable FTP in the setting of the website. Then create a user and check the "administrator" Checkbox for this user.
     
  5. badgerbox76

    badgerbox76 New Member

    Server: Server1
    Hostname: www
    Domain: monitorwaves.no-ip.org
    IP Address: 192.168.0.105
    Create DNS:
    Create DNS-MX:
    Space MB: -1
    Traffic MB: -1
    Traffic Exceedance: suspend
    Max. User: -1
    Max. Domain: -1
    Shell Access: no
    CGI Scripts: yes
    I have enabled FTP if you look at my settings for the site and php but the ftp is not creating accounts for the user and the server is not running the php scripts.

    Standard CGIs: no
    PHP Scripts: yes
    PHP Safe Mode: no
    SSI: no
    FTP Access: yes
    MySQL: yes
    Number of Databases: 3
    SSL: no
    Anonymous FTP: no
    Anon. FTP MB: -1
    WAP: no
    Individual Error Pages: no
    Mailuser Login: no
    Apache Directives
    (Optional): None
     
  6. till

    till Super Moderator

    You added a user to the site and the user does not show up in /etc/passwd ?
     
  7. badgerbox76

    badgerbox76 New Member

    yes i have added a user and then i set the user up with a web site with the settings i just gave.

    my password file

    GNU nano 1.3.8 File: /etc/passwd

    list:x:38:38:Mailing List Manager:/var/list:/bin/sh
    irc:x:39:39:ircd:/var/run/ircd:/bin/sh
    gnats:x:41:41:Gnats Bug-Reporting System (admin):/var/lib/gnats:/bin/sh
    nobody:x:65534:65534:nobody:/nonexistent:/bin/sh
    dhcp:x:101:101::/nonexistent:/bin/false
    syslog:x:102:102::/home/syslog:/bin/false
    klog:x:103:103::/home/klog:/bin/false
    admin:x:1000:1000:Administrator,,,:/home/admin:/bin/bash
    cupsys:x:100:104::/:/bin/false
    fetchmail:x:104:65534::/var/run/fetchmail:/bin/sh
    messagebus:x:105:109::/var/run/dbus:/bin/false
    hal:x:110:110:Hardware abstraction layer,,,:/var/run/hal:/bin/false
    saned:x:111:111::/home/saned:/bin/false
    gdm:x:106:112:Gnome Display Manager:/var/lib/gdm:/bin/false
    hplip:x:107:7:HPLIP system user,,,:/var/run/hplip:/bin/false
    sshd:x:108:65534::/var/run/sshd:/bin/false
    bind:x:109:113::/var/cache/bind:/bin/false
    mysql:x:112:114:MySQL Server,,,:/var/lib/mysql:/bin/false
    postfix:x:113:115::/var/spool/postfix:/bin/false
    ftp:x:114:65534::/home/ftp:/bin/false
    admispconfig:x:1001:1001:Administrator ISPConfig:/home/admispconfig:/bin/bash
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2006
  8. falko

    falko Super Moderator

    I guess you mean you created a customer, and under that customer you created a web site?
    A customer is not a system user, it is a user that exists only in ISPConfig and can only log in to ISPConfig.

    After you have created the web site in ISPConfig, you must go to the "User & Email" tab and create a user there. This user can use FTP and email.
     
  9. badgerbox76

    badgerbox76 New Member

    Thats good news about the ftp and email but what about the php scripts not runing?

    Here is how i have set up the options for my site:

    Database Name Database User
    web11_db1 web11_u1
    Mailserver: localmail
    Logsize: 30%
    DirectoryIndex: index.php

    but the server is still opening up index.html. The files that are in this directory http://70.34.184.212:8081/www.americasliberationforce.no-ip.org/web/ are PHPnuke files and i have added the mysql file to the data base.


    http://70.34.184.212:8081/
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2006
  10. till

    till Super Moderator

    Please delete the index.html file from ISPConfig in the web directory.
     
  11. falko

    falko Super Moderator

  12. badgerbox76

    badgerbox76 New Member

    Last edited: Mar 8, 2006
  13. falko

    falko Super Moderator

  14. badgerbox76

    badgerbox76 New Member

    i think i am setting it up right take a looks. http://monitorwaves.no-ip.org/Screenshot-1.png its the exact same why that i have set up monitorwaves exept that monitorwaves is my computers host name. Having a dns problems still does not explain why my php index file is not being run by the php server.

    Here are some more screen shots of ISPConfig. Hope it helps
    http://monitorwaves.no-ip.org/Screenshot-2.png
    http://monitorwaves.no-ip.org/Screenshot-3.png
    http://monitorwaves.no-ip.org/Screenshot-4.png

    Here is part of my phpinfo page:

    PHP Version 5.1.2

    System Linux monitorwaves.no-ip.org 2.6.12-9-386 #1 Mon Oct 10 13:14:36 BST 2005 i686
    Build Date Mar 2 2006 18:17:56
    Configure Command './configure' '--with-apxs=/root/ispconfig/httpd/bin/apxs' '--enable-track-vars' '--enable-sockets' '--enable-mbstring=all' '--with-config-file-path=/root/ispconfig/php' '--enable-ftp' '--prefix=/root/ispconfig/php' '--with-openssl=/root/ispconfig/openssl' '--with-mysql=/usr' '--disable-libxml' '--disable-dom' '--disable-xml' '--disable-xmlreader' '--disable-xmlwriter' '--disable-simplexml' '--without-pear'
    Server API Apache
    Virtual Directory Support disabled
    Configuration File (php.ini) Path /root/ispconfig/php/php.ini
    PHP API 20041225
    PHP Extension 20050922
    Zend Extension 220051025
    Debug Build no
    Thread Safety disabled
    Zend Memory Manager enabled
    IPv6 Support enabled
    Registered PHP Streams php, file, http, ftp, https, ftps
    Registered Stream Socket Transports tcp, udp, unix, udg, ssl, sslv3, sslv2, tls
    Registered Stream Filters string.rot13, string.toupper, string.tolower, string.strip_tags, convert.*, convert.iconv.*
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2006
  15. till

    till Super Moderator

    It seems that no-ip.org is making some type of http header redirect.

    When i enter americasliberationforce.no-ip.org in my browser, the address line in the browser changes to http://70.34.184.212:8081. This will prevent namebased vhosts from working.

    The correct host type in the DNS settings from no-ip is: DNS Host (A). But then you will have to use port 8081 to connect to your webserver if your provider blocks port 80.
     
  16. badgerbox76

    badgerbox76 New Member

    Last edited: Mar 10, 2006
  17. falko

    falko Super Moderator

    Once you get the DNS problem fixed PHP should work, too.
    The problem right now is that you're in the wrong vhost where PHP is disabled.
    When the DNS problem is fixed, you'll be in the right vhost, aand if you enabled PHP for that vhost in ISPConfig, it will work.
     
  18. badgerbox76

    badgerbox76 New Member

    Good i will be working with the system over the weekend i will let you know how it goes but i would like to know if i have setup my router correctly? Does it look alright in the picture
     
  19. falko

    falko Super Moderator

    Did you post a screenshot of your router configuration? :confused:
     
  20. badgerbox76

    badgerbox76 New Member

Share This Page