ISPConfig 3.0.2.2 released

Discussion in 'General' started by till, Jun 21, 2010.

  1. skoena

    skoena Member

    Strange even when I login to the slave server, via ispconfig, do some changes they stay in the monitor overview:

     
  2. till

    till Super Moderator

    In ISPConfig, slaves may not have an interface installed as using the interface on a slave server will destroy the replication.

    Which output do you get when you run this command on the slave:

    /usr/local/ispconfig/server/server.sh
     
  3. skoena

    skoena Member

    Hi Till,
    I did not know. When I choose expert mode this is the default setting.

    This is the output of the command on the slave:
     
  4. Thomas Jensen

    Thomas Jensen New Member

    I got these warnings:

    Code:
    apache2: Could not reliably determine the server's fully qualified domain name, using server1.clankamp.dk for ServerName
    [Wed Jun 30 16:40:58 2010] [warn] NameVirtualHost 78.46.109.72:80 has no VirtualHosts
    [Wed Jun 30 16:40:58 2010] [warn] NameVirtualHost 78.46.109.72:443 has no VirtualHosts
    apache2: Could not reliably determine the server's fully qualified domain name, using server1.clankamp.dk for ServerName
    [Wed Jun 30 16:41:00 2010] [warn] NameVirtualHost 78.46.109.72:80 has no VirtualHosts
    [Wed Jun 30 16:41:00 2010] [warn] NameVirtualHost 78.46.109.72:443 has no VirtualHosts
    And these errors:

    Code:
    /usr/local/ispconfig/server/scripts/update_from_tgz.sh: line 8: f: command not found
    /usr/local/ispconfig/server/scripts/update_from_tgz.sh: line 9: syntax error near unexpected token `then'
    /usr/local/ispconfig/server/scripts/update_from_tgz.sh: line 9: `then'
    Can i fix them?
     
  5. falko

    falko Super Moderator

    Can you post your /usr/local/ispconfig/server/scripts/update_from_tgz.sh?
     
  6. Thomas Jensen

    Thomas Jensen New Member

    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    
    cd /tmp
    
    if [ -f ISPConfig-3-stable.tar.gz ]
    then
    rm -f ISPConfig-3-stable.tar.gz
    fi
    
    wget http://www.ispconfig.org/downloads/ISPConfig-3-stable.tar.gz
    if [ -f ISPConfig-3-stable.tar.gz ]
    then
            tar xvfz ISPConfig-3-stable.tar.gz
            cd ispconfig3_install/install/
            php -q update.php
            rm -rf /tmp/ispconfig3_install/install
            rm -f ISPConfig-3-stable.tar.gz
    else
            echo "Unable to download the update."
    fi
    
    exit 0
    Maybe it's worth to mention that I'm running PHP 5.3?
     
  7. falko

    falko Super Moderator

    Till told me that this happens because you're running an old ISPConfig 3 version, and that you can ignore these errors. :)
     
  8. Thomas Jensen

    Thomas Jensen New Member

    Okay.. The server was installed a year ago, but has been updated regularly since.
     
  9. neutrino

    neutrino Member

    Hello people,

    I just updated from 3.0.2.1 to 3.0.2.2 and now I have and error when trying to restart apache.

    Here is the error :

    Restarting web server: apache2(98)Address already in use: make_sock: could not bind to address [::]:443
    .

    I've tested many things out with the 3.0.2.1 version, espacially switching to https when someone opens the http site, and I think I've been changing stuff in the vhosts or in the 000-apps or 000-ispconfig files to let it work, but I can't remember what I did.

    If anyone has a small idea where I should look, it would be appreciated :)

    Btw, netstat -tap show this :


    Proto Recv-Q Send-Q Local Address Foreign Address State PID/Program name
    tcp 0 0 localhost.localdo:10024 *:* LISTEN 28478/amavisd (mast
    tcp 0 0 localhost.localdo:10025 *:* LISTEN 28429/master
    tcp 0 0 *:57993 *:* LISTEN 22938/rpc.statd
    tcp 0 0 *:mysql *:* LISTEN 28212/mysqld
    tcp 0 0 localhost.localdom:7531 *:* LISTEN 5611/python
    tcp 0 0 *:sunrpc *:* LISTEN 1605/portmap
    tcp 0 0 www.xxxxx.xx:domain *:* LISTEN 29301/mydns
    tcp 0 0 localhost.locald:domain *:* LISTEN 29301/mydns
    tcp 0 0 *:ftp *:* LISTEN 29295/pure-ftpd (SE
    tcp 0 0 *:ssh *:* LISTEN 1827/sshd
    tcp 0 0 localhost.localdoma:824 *:* LISTEN 4040/famd
    tcp 0 0 *:smtp *:* LISTEN 28429/master
    tcp 0 0 *:8669 *:* LISTEN 5624/python
    tcp 0 248 www.xxxxx.xx:ssh xxxxx-x-xx-xx-xxx:50025 ESTABLISHED 18439/0
    tcp 0 0 localhost.localdom:7531 localhost.localdo:53743 ESTABLISHED 5611/python
    tcp 0 0 localhost.localdo:53743 localhost.localdom:7531 ESTABLISHED 5624/python
    tcp6 0 0 [::]:imaps [::]:* LISTEN 29226/couriertcpd
    tcp6 0 0 [::]:pop3s [::]:* LISTEN 29254/couriertcpd
    tcp6 0 0 [::]:pop3 [::]:* LISTEN 29237/couriertcpd
    tcp6 0 0 [::]:imap2 [::]:* LISTEN 29209/couriertcpd
    tcp6 0 0 localhost:domain [::]:* LISTEN 29301/mydns
    tcp6 0 0 [::]:ftp [::]:* LISTEN 29295/pure-ftpd (SE
    tcp6 0 0 [::]:ssh [::]:* LISTEN 1827/sshd


    edit : I remember adding a line in "I don't know what file" that was saying something like Listen on port 443, which helped the server work, but I don't remember what file that was...
     
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2010
  10. till

    till Super Moderator

    The problem is most likely a hanguing apache process. To fix it, restart the server.

    If this wont help, try to find the listen line that you added manually and remove it.
     
  11. neutrino

    neutrino Member

    mmh restarting didn't help, well lets see if I can find what I changed or what the new installation removed in the files.
     
  12. neutrino

    neutrino Member

    Found it !

    I had "Listen 443" written in /etc/apache2/ports.conf

    I commented it and now it works. (And I remember that I commented it the last time too, memory comes back :))
     
  13. 007007

    007007 New Member

    that means -1 In max size(ftp, ratio, mail ..) ? unlimited
     
  14. falko

    falko Super Moderator

    Yes, -1 means unlimited.
     
  15. Genix Info

    Genix Info New Member

  16. thibotus01

    thibotus01 New Member

    Hi,

    Should we reconfigure services & crontab? I have selected "No" to doesn't erase any modifications I could have made.
     
  17. till

    till Super Moderator

    The main reason is that there is no active maintainer for a Mandriva installer in ISPConfig who is willing to build a ISPConfig installer library for Mandriva and then test all new ISPConfig releases on Mandriva.

    I guess the reasons for this are:

    - Mandriva is not used on many hosting servers.
    - The future of Mandriva is unsure.
     
  18. till

    till Super Moderator

    Normally yes. If you choose no, then it might be that some services will stop working until you modified your configuration to match the new ISPConfig release. On the other hand, if you chnaged your configuration manually, it may break your setup this way too and you might to reapply your changes.

    So better do not modify the config files of the services that are controlled by ISPConfig manually.
     
  19. thibotus01

    thibotus01 New Member

    Ok, so from 3.0.2.1 what are the changes made in the services?
     
  20. till

    till Super Moderator

    Please see release notes post in this thread for changes and also the svn log for changes of config files.
     

Share This Page