ISPConfig 2.2.10 Beta, any bugs known?

Discussion in 'Developers' Forum' started by till, Feb 20, 2007.

  1. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Hi,

    does anybody found bugs in the current 2.2.10 beta except the SSL certificate bug? If not, I will start the packaging of the 2.2.10 final release today.

    Till
     
  2. edge

    edge Active Member Moderator

    Till I would love to give you an answer, but this time I did not test it.
     
  3. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    No problem at all :)
     
  4. Hans

    Hans Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    Hi Till,

    I did not find anything wrong within the new 2.2.10 beta 1.
    As far as i can verify it, all looks good:

    -The installation on Debian Sarge was ok.
    -Everything works nice and looks ok.

    One thing: I have the feeling that not a lot of users, have tested it.
    So, i hope it will install without errors on other distros as well.
     
  5. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    I had the same feeling too. According to the logs the beta was downloaded about 50 times. I will do a final test and then release it.

    Thanks for testing the Beta :)
     
  6. djtremors

    djtremors ISPConfig Developer ISPConfig Developer

    Fedora 5 issues on an 2.2.9 -> 2.2.10 upgrade

    install was fine even though I have to always enter in bogus SSL details and then eventually extract my original certs file backup.

    Upon logging in as admin, all sites "Basis" page has blank data.. ie. none of the ticks boxes are ticked and the Domain box is blank..?? weird.

    The only thing that appears to stay intacted is the left tree view.
     
  7. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Please have a look in the mysql database, is the table isp_isp_web empty?
     
  8. djtremors

    djtremors ISPConfig Developer ISPConfig Developer

    Actually, it's alot worse.

    All the configurations in Management->Server->Settings are totally lost or wrong.:(

    The install appeared fine and detected Fedora 5 so I dunno why it put garage settings into my server....????
     
  9. djtremors

    djtremors ISPConfig Developer ISPConfig Developer


    ARRRGGHHH!!!! Yes it is... who! what! where..! Doh!!!!
     
  10. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Please have a look at your /tmp folder. Do you have there 2 tar.gz backup files from ISPConfig and a file ending with .sql which contains a backup of the database dump?

    Please post the output of:

    df -h
     
  11. djtremors

    djtremors ISPConfig Developer ISPConfig Developer

    PHP:
    root@ispc:~ # df
    Filesystem           1K-blocks      Used Available Use% Mounted on
    /dev/mapper/VolGroup00-LogVol00
                          18981332   8932136   9069436  50
    % /
    /
    dev/hda1               101086     14562     81305  16% /boot
    tmpfs                    62356         0     62356   0
    % /dev/shm
    Yeah they exist
    PHP:
    -rw-r--r-- 1 root         root         804773931 Feb 21 21:07 home_admispconfig_02_21_2007__21_53_40.tar.gz
    drwxr
    -xr-x 3 root         root              4096 Feb  1 20:27 installer
    -rw-r--r-- 1 root         root          17747695 Feb 21 21:02 root_ispconfig_02_21_2007__21_53_40.tar.gz
    I guess I gotta clear room. I suppose some more install checks wouldn't be a stray.
     
  12. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    I just see the two tar.gz files. Is there no .sql file?
     
  13. djtremors

    djtremors ISPConfig Developer ISPConfig Developer

    sorry, yes.. I didn't select enough from putty...

    -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 359137 Feb 21 21:53 existing_db_02_21_2007__21_53_40.sql
     
  14. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    First, store a copy of the tar.gz files and the .sql file in a secure place so they dont get overwritten accidently in your temp directory.

    Then try these steps:

    1) Make a backup of your current (broken) ispconfig mysql database in case wee need it later.
    2) empty the ispconfig database and delete all tables in it.
    3) Load the mysqldump "existing_db_02_21_2007__21_53_40.sql" into the empty ispconfig database.
     
  15. djtremors

    djtremors ISPConfig Developer ISPConfig Developer

    1) Make a backup of your current (broken) ispconfig mysql database in case wee need it later.
    Done.
    2) empty the ispconfig database and delete all tables in it.
    Done.
    3) Load the mysqldump "existing_db_02_21_2007__21_53_40.sql" into the empty ispconfig database.
    Oops, 2) didn't take into consideration that the SQL file doesn't create the database or even the tables.

    I'm reimporting the backup and nuking the data in them.. brb
     
  16. djtremors

    djtremors ISPConfig Developer ISPConfig Developer

    OK.. finally got the database back. Might help to add a --add-drop-table and possibly a --add-drop-database as well as the only thing in that /tmp sql file was INSERTS so it made things harder.

    Looks to be all there now and configs look like it's working.

    Is that all there is to put this back to normal but upgraded, and what was the main reason for the problem? Something tells me not to apply this one to the office production server :p
     
  17. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Yes, maybe we can do another dump. This one is used by the installer internally and if it contains the statements for creating tables and the database, the update will fail.

    Yes.

    Thats not easy to say. You can check the ispconfig_install.log for errors. The prblem was that the installer was not able to load the database dump back to your mysql database. Maybe the database failed in this moment or was unreachable. Having a look at the mysql or syslog log might help too.

    There has nothing changed in the update code that was not there in prior versions. The update works fine generally and if it fails it is a problem specific to this installation, but its up to you if you wont update your office server ;) But then you should not have updated it before as the code of the installer is identical with the code in older versions of the stable branch.
     
  18. djtremors

    djtremors ISPConfig Developer ISPConfig Developer

    OK. some things have changed on my version or the way it works now is different.

    PHP Safe mode option is no longer there unde the PHP enable option..

    also..

    :Main:
    Speicherplatz Datenbanken:
    :ISP Server:Mail:
    Passwort Cyrus-Admin:
    MX prüfen:

    Er.... german again.
     
  19. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Please have a look at the logs if you can find the error why the update has failed.

    As your interface seems to be a bit inconsistent know, I guess it might be nescessary to run the update again to get everything up to date. Maybe there where other failures beside the database dump.
     
  20. djtremors

    djtremors ISPConfig Developer ISPConfig Developer

    which logs? i checked /var/log/messages and there's nothing there that could be ispc install related.
     

Share This Page