I try to configure BIND via ISPconfig ...

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by kiemal, Sep 21, 2006.

  1. kiemal

    kiemal New Member

    Create a lot of slave zones in DNSmanager, but cannot find any records in /var/named/ and /var/named/chroot/var/named.

    Where my DNS configuration records store ?

    How I can test my DNS server configured by ISPconfig ?
     
  2. till

    till Super Moderator

    That depends on your linux distribution. Search for named.conf e.g. by executing:

    locate named.conf

    Inside this file are your secondary zones listed.

    With the command:

    dig @localhost yourdomain.com
     
  3. kiemal

    kiemal New Member


    Thx.
    I have FC5.

    [root@k9 etc]# locate named.conf
    /etc/named.conf
    /etc/dbus-1/system.d/named.conf
    /root/install_ispconfig/isp/conf/named.conf.master
    /root/ispconfig/isp/conf/named.conf.master
    /usr/share/doc/bind-9.3.2/sample/etc/named.conf
    /usr/share/logwatch/default.conf/services/named.conf
    /usr/share/man/man5/named.conf.5.gz
    /usr/share/system-config-bind/profiles/default/named.conf
    /var/named/chroot/etc/named.conf
    [root@k9 etc]#

    But any named.conf dont'have slave zones inserted in ISPconfig.
     
  4. falko

    falko Super Moderator

    What's in /etc/named.conf?
    Is SELinux disabled on your system?
     
  5. kiemal

    kiemal New Member

    SElinux disabled.

    [root@k9 etc]# cat named.conf
    //
    // named.conf for Red Hat caching-nameserver
    //

    options {
    directory "/var/named";
    dump-file "/var/named/data/cache_dump.db";
    statistics-file "/var/named/data/named_stats.txt";
    /*
    * If there is a firewall between you and nameservers you want
    * to talk to, you might need to uncomment the query-source
    * directive below. Previous versions of BIND always asked
    * questions using port 53, but BIND 8.1 uses an unprivileged
    * port by default.
    */
    // query-source address * port 53;
    };

    //
    // a caching only nameserver config
    //
    controls {
    inet 127.0.0.1 allow { localhost; } keys { rndckey; };
    };

    zone "." IN {
    type hint;
    file "named.ca";
    };

    zone "localdomain" IN {
    type master;
    file "localdomain.zone";
    allow-update { none; };
    };

    zone "localhost" IN {
    type master;
    file "localhost.zone";
    allow-update { none; };
    };

    zone "0.0.127.in-addr.arpa" IN {
    type master;
    file "named.local";
    allow-update { none; };
    };

    zone "0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.ip6.arpa" IN {
    type master;
    file "named.ip6.local";
    allow-update { none; };
    };

    zone "255.in-addr.arpa" IN {
    type master;
    file "named.broadcast";
    allow-update { none; };
    };

    zone "0.in-addr.arpa" IN {
    type master;
    file "named.zero";
    allow-update { none; };
    };

    include "/etc/rndc.key";
    [root@k9 etc]#
     
  6. till

    till Super Moderator

  7. kiemal

    kiemal New Member

    Yep. I cant create email user also. But php downgrade dont resolve this problem.

    When run ./compile I see something like this at the end:

    Build complete.
    (It is safe to ignore warnings about tempnam and tmpnam).

    Installing PHP SAPI module: apache
    [activating module `php5' in /root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/httpd.conf]
    cp libs/libphp5.so /root/ispconfig/httpd/libexec/libphp5.so
    chmod 755 /root/ispconfig/httpd/libexec/libphp5.so
    cp /root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/httpd.conf /root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/httpd.conf.bak
    cp /root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/httpd.conf.new /root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/httpd.conf
    rm /root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/httpd.conf.new
    Installing PHP CLI binary: /root/ispconfig/php/bin/
    Installing PHP CLI man page: /root/ispconfig/php/man/man1/
    Installing PEAR environment: /root/ispconfig/php/lib/php/
    [PEAR] Archive_Tar: 'xml' PHP extension is not installed
    [PEAR] Console_Getopt: 'xml' PHP extension is not installed
    [PEAR] PEAR: 'xml' PHP extension is not installed
    [PEAR] HTML_Template_IT: 'xml' PHP extension is not installed
    [PEAR] Net_UserAgent_Detect: 'xml' PHP extension is not installed
    [PEAR] XML_RPC: 'xml' PHP extension is not installed
    Installing build environment: /root/ispconfig/php/lib/php/build/
    Installing header files: /root/ispconfig/php/include/php/
    Installing helper programs: /root/ispconfig/php/bin/
    program: phpize
    program: php-config
    program: phpextdist
    ln: creating symbolic link `/root/ispconfig/php/php' to `/root/ispconfig/php/bin/php': File exists
    Starting ISPConfig system...
    /root/ispconfig/httpd/bin/apachectl startssl: httpd started
    No results found!ISPConfig system is now up and running!
     
  8. till

    till Super Moderator

    What is the output of this command:

    /root/ispconfig/php/php -q /root/ispconfig/scripts/writeconf.php
     
  9. kiemal

    kiemal New Member

    [root@k9 ~]# /root/ispconfig/php/php -q /root/ispconfig/scripts/writeconf.php
    No results found![root@k9 ~]#

    nothing more. After few minuts.
     
  10. till

    till Super Moderator

    Does the command prompt comes back or does it looks like the script hangs?
     
  11. kiemal

    kiemal New Member

    Exactly as my prev. message. Its look like skript hangs, but after two minuts prompt is back.

    This is copy past:

    [root@k9 ~]# /root/ispconfig/php/php -q /root/ispconfig/scripts/writeconf.php
    No results found![root@k9 ~]#

    All instalation FC5 and ISPconfig like "Perfect Setup .. "
    Only part. table its my own:

    [root@k9 ~]# df -h
    Filesystem Size Used Avail Use% Mounted on
    /dev/md1 19G 2.1G 16G 12% /
    /dev/md8 74G 181M 70G 1% /bfcxca
    /dev/md0 99M 9.1M 85M 10% /boot
    tmpfs 504M 0 504M 0% /dev/shm
    /dev/md2 9.5G 173M 8.9G 2% /home
    /dev/md3 48G 181M 45G 1% /home/www
    /dev/md4 965M 71M 845M 8% /tmp
    /dev/md5 9.5G 152M 8.9G 2% /var/log
    /dev/md6 19G 173M 18G 1% /var/spool/mail
    [root@k9 ~]#

    When I run ./setup, ISPconfig install script cannot create mysql database (always missing passowrd), I must create tables manually from db_ispconfig.sql .
     
  12. falko

    falko Super Moderator

    This doesn't work because then the isp_server table is empty! :eek: It is filled by the installer.

    Also, as you're using FC 5, have a look here: http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1537&highlight=server_bind_zonefile_dir
    http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5397&highlight=server_bind_zonefile_dir
     
  13. kiemal

    kiemal New Member

    Kchmmm.
    so I've got a problem...
    Can I fill this table manually (script) ?
    I try ./setup few times, with clear instalation, every time setup script cannot modify mysql tables.
     
  14. till

    till Super Moderator

    No! If yo do this, ISPConfig will never work properly.

    Then your mysql database is not configured correctly or you created the mysql databse manually, which results in installation failures. Please post the output of:

    netstat -tap
     
  15. kiemal

    kiemal New Member

    instalation script everytime create database, but cannot create tables and fill.

    -------------

    [root@k9 ~]# netstat -tap
    Active Internet connections (servers and established)
    Proto Recv-Q Send-Q Local Address Foreign Address State PID/Program name
    tcp 0 0 *:mysql *:* LISTEN 2041/mysqld
    tcp 0 0 *:hosts2-ns *:* LISTEN 18600/ispconfig_htt
    tcp 0 0 k9.team.com.pl:domain *:* LISTEN 1758/named
    tcp 0 0 localhost.localdomai:domain *:* LISTEN 1758/named
    tcp 0 0 *:smtp *:* LISTEN 2123/master
    tcp 0 0 localhost.localdomain:rndc *:* LISTEN 1758/named
    tcp 0 0 *:imaps *:* LISTEN 2063/dovecot
    tcp 0 0 *:pop3s *:* LISTEN 2063/dovecot
    tcp 0 0 *:pop3 *:* LISTEN 2063/dovecot
    tcp 0 0 *:imap *:* LISTEN 2063/dovecot
    tcp 0 0 *:http *:* LISTEN 2155/httpd
    tcp 0 0 *:ftp *:* LISTEN 2133/proftpd: (acce
    tcp 0 0 *:7799 *:* LISTEN 1934/sshd
    tcp 0 0 *:https *:* LISTEN 2155/httpd
    tcp 0 1892 k9.team.com.pl:7799 azh37.internetdsl.tpn:63797 ESTABLISHED 7026/sshd: kiemal [
    [root@k9 ~]#
     
  16. till

    till Super Moderator

    Ok, mysql listens to sockets. Did you use the mysql root user when you where requested for a mysql user and password?
     
  17. kiemal

    kiemal New Member

    yes.
    And always databse with proper name is created. But empty.
     
  18. till

    till Super Moderator

    Does your mysql root password contains some special characters? Please change it so it conatins only numbers and upper / lowercase characters.
     
  19. kiemal

    kiemal New Member

    Yes. my password include few special characters.

    How I can do it now ?
    Remove all mysql component, reinstall with dependences, configure, remove ispxxx directory and rerun ./setup ?
     
  20. falko

    falko Super Moderator

    Change your root MySQL password so that it doesn't contain special characters anymore, then delete the ISPConfig database and the directories /home/admispconfig and /root/ispconfig. Then unpack the ISPConfig sources again and try to install it.
     

Share This Page