How to stop ISPConfig3 to remove site folders while deleting a site

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by seopower, Jul 24, 2013.

  1. seopower

    seopower New Member

    I have found that whenever you delete/remove a website ISPConfig3 automatically removed the related folder (web1, web2 etc).

    I got in trouble when I accidentally deleted a site assuming it website alias and within seconds it deleted the website folder as well, loosing all data.

    Now is there any possibility to stop ISPConfig to delete folders automatically ? Any coding change or setting ?
     
  2. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    You will have to remove or comment out the code inside the delet function of the apache plugin.
     
  3. seopower

    seopower New Member

    Where can I find that code / file ?
     
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2013
  4. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    /usr/local/ispconfig /server/plugins-available/
     
  5. seopower

    seopower New Member

    Is it the delete($event_name,$data) function in apache2_plugin_inc.php? But there are many exec lines .... exactly which line I have to comment?
     

Share This Page