How to really delete a site?

Discussion in 'General' started by bidevi, Sep 13, 2008.

  1. bidevi

    bidevi New Member

    Using ISPConfig I deleted a site. Let's call it with hostname/domain,

    After deleting this file I clicked New site and wanted to give it the old name:

    The result was a message stating: the following error occurred. The Name is already in use by another site or domain.

    No it isn't. So how to delete a site so the old name becomes available again?

    Thanx in advance
  2. bidevi

    bidevi New Member

    Got it: it was the recycle bin

    Got it, I had to empty the recycle bin.

    Thank me.

Share This Page