How to access my websites from intranet

Discussion in 'General' started by n1kol1s, Jun 14, 2006.

  1. n1kol1s

    n1kol1s New Member

    Hi all

    I have to explain first what i want to do with my server so you can undarstend my question...

    I have a standalone server setup with the perfectsetup fedora 5 with ispconfig installed.
    i created a dydns account and my site works from the internet.
    My network has a wireless access point and i want users/clients to access the websites without the internet access and dydns service.
    How do i do that?

    i can access from the internet with my dydns account or my dynamic internet ip but how do i access with the intranet static ip http://10.10.64.165 ? the http://10.10.64.165:81 works perfectly and the virtual ip http://10.10.64.166 that has no site configured from ispconfig, only the fedora welcome page comes up.

    i loose any access of my site when i have my adsl modem off..
    i wanna be able to access the sites without the internet so i dont get charged downloads.

    and what would be the anonymus ftp syntax for users to access my anonumus ftp?

    i believe this questions have been answered b4 and you will probably get anoyed so thank you in advance for your time..
    and keep up the good work!
    Nick
    P.S. no good english, i know.lol:rolleyes:
     
  2. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    You can add a line to your hosts file on windows to bypass your router and the DNS system and point your domain directly to your internal IP.

    add a line like this:

    10.10.64.165 www.yourdomain.com

    When you enter www.yourdomain.com in your webbrowser, you will get your website from your internal server directly.
     
  3. n1kol1s

    n1kol1s New Member

    i did that but i get a shared ip error in ispconfig...
    how about if i disable comlpetly the internet connection of the server, will i be able to resolve sites by typing names instand of ip's
    How can i do that or if is not posible how can i access any site i create with its ip address without getting the shared ip error and not to have to edit every pc host file?
    thanks
    nikolis
     
  4. fobicodam

    fobicodam ISPConfig Developer ISPConfig Developer

    It could be nice for future releases to create a standard hostname like :

    domain.maindomain.com

    every time a new site is created... that way client can get access to the site without dnss redirection...
     
  5. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    What's in your Vhosts_ispconfig.conf?
    What's the output of
    Code:
    ifconfig
    ?
     
  6. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    But domain.maindomain.com has to exist in DNS...
     
  7. n1kol1s

    n1kol1s New Member

    If that helps ,
    I have reinstall everything but when i try to use static ip i cant download anything so i i have to choose dhcp and manualy i put my localhost.localdomain entry wich is nikolis.nservers.com
    now the output of the ifconfig is:
    [root@nikolis ~]# ifconfig
    eth0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:14:85:C7:A8:9D
    inet addr:10.10.64.163 Bcast:10.10.64.255 Mask:255.255.255.0
    inet6 addr: fe80::214:85ff:fec7:a89d/64 Scope:Link
    UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
    RX packets:148 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
    TX packets:156 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
    collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
    RX bytes:16980 (16.5 KiB) TX bytes:23973 (23.4 KiB)
    Interrupt:18 Base address:0xa800

    lo Link encap:Local Loopback
    inet addr:127.0.0.1 Mask:255.0.0.0
    inet6 addr: ::1/128 Scope:Host
    UP LOOPBACK RUNNING MTU:16436 Metric:1
    RX packets:66 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
    TX packets:66 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
    collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
    RX bytes:16583 (16.1 KiB) TX bytes:16583 (16.1 KiB)
    [root@nikolis ~]# ifconfig
    eth0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:14:85:C7:A8:9D
    inet addr:10.10.64.163 Bcast:10.10.64.255 Mask:255.255.255.0
    inet6 addr: fe80::214:85ff:fec7:a89d/64 Scope:Link
    UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
    RX packets:148 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
    TX packets:156 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
    collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
    RX bytes:16980 (16.5 KiB) TX bytes:23973 (23.4 KiB)
    Interrupt:18 Base address:0xa800

    lo Link encap:Local Loopback
    inet addr:127.0.0.1 Mask:255.0.0.0
    inet6 addr: ::1/128 Scope:Host
    UP LOOPBACK RUNNING MTU:16436 Metric:1
    RX packets:66 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
    TX packets:66 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
    collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
    RX bytes:16583 (16.1 KiB) TX bytes:16583 (16.1 KiB)

    i cant find the vhost file. were is it?
    nikolis
     
  8. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    You mean Vhosts_ispconfig.conf? It might be in /etc/httpd/conf or /etc/apache/conf or /etc/apache2/conf or similar.
     
  9. n1kol1s

    n1kol1s New Member

    pls inform me if there is an error in these outputs
    tnx
    nikolis

    ###################################
    #
    # ISPConfig vHost Configuration File
    # Version 1.0
    #
    ###################################
    #
    #
    #
    ######################################
    # Vhost: nikolis.nservers.com:80
    ######################################
    #
    #
    <VirtualHost 10.10.64.165:80>
    ServerName nikolis.nservers.com:80
    ServerAdmin [email protected]
    DocumentRoot /var/www/web1/web
    ServerAlias nservers.com
    DirectoryIndex index.html index.htm index.php index.php5 index.php4 index.php3 index.shtml index.cgi index.pl index.jsp Default.htm default.htm
    ScriptAlias /cgi-bin/ /var/www/web1/cgi-bin/
    AddHandler cgi-script .cgi
    AddHandler cgi-script .pl
    ErrorLog /var/www/web1/log/error.log
    AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5
    <Files *.php>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    <Files *.php3>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    <Files *.php4>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    <Files *.php5>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    php_admin_flag safe_mode On
    php_admin_value open_basedir /var/www/web1/
    php_admin_value file_uploads 1
    php_admin_value upload_tmp_dir /var/www/web1/phptmp/
    php_admin_value session.save_path /var/www/web1/phptmp/
    AddType text/html .shtml
    AddOutputFilter INCLUDES .shtml
    AddType application/vnd.wap.wmlscriptc .wmlsc .wsc
    AddType text/vnd.wap.wml .wml
    AddType text/vnd.wap.wmlscript .ws .wmlscript
    AddType image/vnd.wap.wbmp .wbmp
    Alias /error/ "/var/www/web1/web/error/"
    ErrorDocument 400 /error/invalidSyntax.html
    ErrorDocument 401 /error/authorizationRequired.html
    ErrorDocument 403 /error/forbidden.html
    ErrorDocument 404 /error/fileNotFound.html
    ErrorDocument 405 /error/methodNotAllowed.html
    ErrorDocument 500 /error/internalServerError.html
    ErrorDocument 503 /error/overloaded.html
    AliasMatch ^/~([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web1/user/$1/web/$3
    AliasMatch ^/users/([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web1/user/$1/web/$3
    </VirtualHost>
    #


    [root@nikolis vhosts]# ifconfig
    eth0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:14:85:C7:A8:9D
    inet addr:10.10.64.164 Bcast:10.10.64.255 Mask:255.255.255.0
    inet6 addr: fe80::214:85ff:fec7:a89d/64 Scope:Link
    UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
    RX packets:4597865 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
    TX packets:2269523 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
    collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
    RX bytes:640871797 (611.1 MiB) TX bytes:123297855 (117.5 MiB)
    Interrupt:18 Base address:0xa800

    eth0:0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:14:85:C7:A8:9D
    inet addr:10.10.64.165 Bcast:10.10.64.187 Mask:255.255.255.0
    UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
    Interrupt:18 Base address:0xa800

    lo Link encap:Local Loopback
    inet addr:127.0.0.1 Mask:255.0.0.0
    inet6 addr: ::1/128 Scope:Host
    UP LOOPBACK RUNNING MTU:16436 Metric:1
    RX packets:227 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
    TX packets:227 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
    collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
    RX bytes:25984 (25.3 KiB) TX bytes:25984 (25.3 KiB)
     
  10. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    Isn't there a NameVirtualHost line in Vhosts_ispconfig.conf? :confused:
     
  11. n1kol1s

    n1kol1s New Member

    somehow there is today lol!!!! ?????
    ###################################
    #
    # ISPConfig vHost Configuration File
    # Version 1.0
    #
    ###################################
    #
    :confused: NameVirtualHost 10.10.64.165:80
    <VirtualHost 10.10.64.165:80>
    ServerName localhost
    ServerAdmin root@localhost
    DocumentRoot /var/www/sharedip
    </VirtualHost>
    #
    #
    ######################################
    # Vhost: nikolis.nservers.com:80
    ######################################
    #
    #
    <VirtualHost 10.10.64.165:80>
    ServerName nikolis.nservers.com:80
    ServerAdmin [email protected]
    DocumentRoot /var/www/web1/web
    ServerAlias nservers.com
    DirectoryIndex index.html index.htm index.php index.php5 index.php4 index.php3 index.shtml index.cgi index.pl index.jsp Default.htm default.htm
    ScriptAlias /cgi-bin/ /var/www/web1/cgi-bin/
    AddHandler cgi-script .cgi
    AddHandler cgi-script .pl
    ErrorLog /var/www/web1/log/error.log
    AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5
    <Files *.php>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    <Files *.php3>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    <Files *.php4>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    <Files *.php5>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    php_admin_flag safe_mode On
    php_admin_value open_basedir /var/www/web1/
    php_admin_value file_uploads 1
    php_admin_value upload_tmp_dir /var/www/web1/phptmp/
    php_admin_value session.save_path /var/www/web1/phptmp/
    AddType text/html .shtml
    AddOutputFilter INCLUDES .shtml
    AddType application/vnd.wap.wmlscriptc .wmlsc .wsc
    AddType text/vnd.wap.wml .wml
    AddType text/vnd.wap.wmlscript .ws .wmlscript
    AddType image/vnd.wap.wbmp .wbmp
    Alias /error/ "/var/www/web1/web/error/"
    ErrorDocument 400 /error/invalidSyntax.html
    ErrorDocument 401 /error/authorizationRequired.html
    ErrorDocument 403 /error/forbidden.html
    ErrorDocument 404 /error/fileNotFound.html
    ErrorDocument 405 /error/methodNotAllowed.html
    ErrorDocument 500 /error/internalServerError.html
    ErrorDocument 503 /error/overloaded.html
    AliasMatch ^/~([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web1/user/$1/web/$3
    AliasMatch ^/users/([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web1/user/$1/web/$3
    </VirtualHost>
    #
    #
    #
     
  12. n1kol1s

    n1kol1s New Member

    Maybe i missed copy paste function but now is it lloks ok..pls have a lookif it is ok.

    ###################################
    #
    # ISPConfig vHost Configuration File
    # Version 1.0
    #
    ###################################
    #
    NameVirtualHost 10.10.64.163:80
    <VirtualHost 10.10.64.163:80>
    ServerName localhost
    ServerAdmin root@localhost
    DocumentRoot /var/www/sharedip
    </VirtualHost>
    #
    #
    ######################################
    # Vhost: nikolis.nservers.com:80
    ######################################
    #
    #
    <VirtualHost 10.10.64.163:80>
    ServerName nikolis.nservers.com:80
    ServerAdmin [email protected]
    DocumentRoot /var/www/web1/web
    ServerAlias nservers.com
    DirectoryIndex index.html index.htm index.php index.php5 index.php4 index.php3 index.shtml index.cgi index.pl index.jsp Default.htm default.htm
    ScriptAlias /cgi-bin/ /var/www/web1/cgi-bin/
    AddHandler cgi-script .cgi
    AddHandler cgi-script .pl
    ErrorLog /var/www/web1/log/error.log
    AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5
    <Files *.php>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    <Files *.php3>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    <Files *.php4>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    <Files *.php5>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    php_admin_flag safe_mode On
    </Files>
    php_admin_flag safe_mode On
    php_admin_value open_basedir /var/www/web1/
    php_admin_value file_uploads 1
    php_admin_value upload_tmp_dir /var/www/web1/phptmp/
    php_admin_value session.save_path /var/www/web1/phptmp/
    AddType text/html .shtml
    AddOutputFilter INCLUDES .shtml
    AddType application/vnd.wap.wmlscriptc .wmlsc .wsc
    AddType text/vnd.wap.wml .wml
    AddType text/vnd.wap.wmlscript .ws .wmlscript
    AddType image/vnd.wap.wbmp .wbmp
    Alias /error/ "/var/www/web1/web/error/"
    ErrorDocument 400 /error/invalidSyntax.html
    ErrorDocument 401 /error/authorizationRequired.html
    ErrorDocument 403 /error/forbidden.html
    ErrorDocument 404 /error/fileNotFound.html
    ErrorDocument 405 /error/methodNotAllowed.html
    ErrorDocument 500 /error/internalServerError.html
    ErrorDocument 503 /error/overloaded.html
    AliasMatch ^/~([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web1/user/$1/web/$3
    AliasMatch ^/users/([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web1/user/$1/web/$3
    </VirtualHost>
    #
    #
    #

    "Vhosts_ispconfig.conf" [noeol] 72L, 2122C
     
  13. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    Is this your public IP address? 66.37.16.155
    When I go to http://nikolis.nservers.com , I see one of those landing pages...

    Code:
    dig nikolis.nservers.com
    
    ; <<>> DiG 9.2.1 <<>> nikolis.nservers.com
    ;; global options:  printcmd
    ;; Got answer:
    ;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 25956
    ;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 2, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 0
    
    ;; QUESTION SECTION:
    ;nikolis.nservers.com.          IN      A
    
    ;; ANSWER SECTION:
    nikolis.nservers.com.   1800    IN      CNAME   parking.domainportfolio.ca.
    parking.domainportfolio.ca. 3600 IN     A       66.37.16.155
    
    ;; Query time: 345 msec
    ;; SERVER: 81.169.163.104#53(81.169.163.104)
    ;; WHEN: Sat Jun 24 14:40:12 2006
    ;; MSG SIZE  rcvd: 94
    Do you see the shared IP page when you go to http://10.10.64.163 ?
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2006
  14. n1kol1s

    n1kol1s New Member

    The 66.37.16.155 must comming from dydns.com my dynamic ip sould start like that 220.253.41.40 thats the one atm but youll neva know...
    my nikolis.nserver.com has configured by dhcp at the ip 10.10.64.163 witch is configured as static from my routet and the web site nikolis.nservers.com is hosted by my manualy added virtual ip 10.10.64.165 I'm going to disable the dydns.com for the time been so you dont get more confused...
    thanks for your time
    nikolis
     
  15. n1kol1s

    n1kol1s New Member

    Actualy to make your life easier i reinstall everything and ill disable the dydns
    my localhost.localdomain is wrl.nswserver.com the last one i used it was regitered already that why you were getting 66.37.16.155 . this one i make sure is not registered . the internal ip is 10.10.64.165
    sorry and thanks...
    nikolis
     
  16. n1kol1s

    n1kol1s New Member

    now i use only manualy added static ip and dns servers pointing to my isp dns and i get shared ip whateva i do or try...
    latest vhost is

    ###################################
    #
    # ISPConfig vHost Configuration File
    # Version 1.0
    #
    ###################################
    #
    NameVirtualHost 10.10.64.165:80
    <VirtualHost 10.10.64.165:80>
    ServerName localhost
    ServerAdmin root@localhost
    DocumentRoot /var/www/sharedip
    </VirtualHost>
    #
    #
    ######################################
    # Vhost: wrl.nswserver.com:80
    ######################################
    #
    #
    <VirtualHost 10.10.64.165:80>
    ServerName wrl.nswserver.com:80
    ServerAdmin [email protected]
    DocumentRoot /var/www/web1/web
    ServerAlias nswservers.com
    DirectoryIndex index.html index.htm index.php index.php5 index.php4 index.php3 index.shtml index.cgi index.pl index.jsp Default.htm default.htm
    ScriptAlias /cgi-bin/ /var/www/web1/cgi-bin/
    AddHandler cgi-script .cgi
    AddHandler cgi-script .pl
    ErrorLog /var/www/web1/log/error.log
    AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5
    <Files *.php>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    <Files *.php3>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    <Files *.php4>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    <Files *.php5>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
    </Files>
    php_admin_flag safe_mode On
    php_admin_value open_basedir /var/www/web1/
    php_admin_value file_uploads 1
    php_admin_value upload_tmp_dir /var/www/web1/phptmp/
    php_admin_value session.save_path /var/www/web1/phptmp/
    AddType text/html .shtml
    AddOutputFilter INCLUDES .shtml
    AddType application/vnd.wap.wmlscriptc .wmlsc .wsc
    AddType text/vnd.wap.wml .wml
    AddType text/vnd.wap.wmlscript .ws .wmlscript
    AddType image/vnd.wap.wbmp .wbmp
    Alias /error/ "/var/www/web1/web/error/"
    ErrorDocument 400 /error/invalidSyntax.html
    ErrorDocument 401 /error/authorizationRequired.html
    ErrorDocument 403 /error/forbidden.html
    ErrorDocument 404 /error/fileNotFound.html
    ErrorDocument 405 /error/methodNotAllowed.html
    ErrorDocument 500 /error/internalServerError.html
    ErrorDocument 503 /error/overloaded.html
    AliasMatch ^/~([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web1/user/$1/web/$3
    AliasMatch ^/users/([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web1/user/$1/web/$3
    </VirtualHost>
    #
    #
    #
     
  17. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    nswservers.com and wrl.nswserver.com do not exist in DNS...
    What address do you use in your browser?
     
  18. mphayesuk

    mphayesuk New Member

    I know I could be barking up the wrong tree and perhaps you have tried what I am going to say... but what exactly was the error from windows when you tried to add the domain into the hosts file... I have this working on my test system so it should work.... did you try to static route that ip address to go stright to the ispconfig server.
     
  19. n1kol1s

    n1kol1s New Member

    i had a small typo somewere along the way so the server allias was the wrong address nswserver(s).com in the vhost ispconfig file...i fix that and now the i can access the site with from windows by adding the site in the host file. any other way i try i get the shared ip error. thanks mphayesuk but i have configure my router to serve a static ip ...
    i had better lucj at my last installation when i had the fc5 network configured by dhcp and my site was hosted by a virtual static ip... ..falko try again to dig wrl.nswserver.com pls . when i do i get this output:
    ; <<>> DiG 9.3.2 <<>> wrl.nswserver.com
    ;; global options: printcmd
    ;; Got answer:
    ;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NXDOMAIN, id: 59908
    ;; flags: qr aa rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 0, AUTHORITY: 1, ADDITIONAL: 0

    ;; QUESTION SECTION:
    ;wrl.nswserver.com. IN A

    ;; AUTHORITY SECTION:
    com. 900 IN SOA a.gtld-servers.net. nstld.verisign-grs.com. 1151482115 1800 900 604800 900

    ;; Query time: 266 msec
    ;; SERVER: 210.15.254.240#53(210.15.254.240)
    ;; WHEN: Wed Jun 28 18:09:02 2006
    ;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 108
     
  20. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    I still get this:

    Code:
    dig wrl.nswserver.com
    
    ; <<>> DiG 9.2.1 <<>> wrl.nswserver.com
    ;; global options:  printcmd
    ;; Got answer:
    ;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NXDOMAIN, id: 47315
    ;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 0, AUTHORITY: 1, ADDITIONAL: 0
    
    ;; QUESTION SECTION:
    ;wrl.nswserver.com.             IN      A
    
    ;; AUTHORITY SECTION:
    com.                    900     IN      SOA     a.gtld-servers.net. nstld.verisign-grs.com. 1151534793 1800 900 604800 900
    
    ;; Query time: 31 msec
    ;; SERVER: 81.169.163.104#53(81.169.163.104)
    ;; WHEN: Thu Jun 29 00:46:50 2006
    ;; MSG SIZE  rcvd: 108
     

Share This Page