Domain not being deleted

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by codswallop, Jan 22, 2008.

  1. codswallop

    codswallop New Member

    I have a problem with a domain not deleting cleanly. After I deleted it, it disappeared from the control panel. I then tried to re-create it, only to get the message that the domain was in use.

    I tried looking at all the recycle bins, but the bin on the ISP Manager page continuously reads " The system is currently updating the configuration files". The same message is periodically written to the log file. I have tried leaving the system to complete this action, but it has been 10-15 minutes and it has not progressed.

    The deleted domain is still in a few database tables, e.g. dns_isp_dns, isp_isp_domain and isp_isp_web.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. msource

    msource New Member

    The website are agregated to any Client?

    Is so, you have to enter with the client login ou reseller and then clear the recycle bins.
     
  3. codswallop

    codswallop New Member

    The website was created by me as admin

    The website was created by me as admin, assigned to (I think) the single user of the system. CORRECTION - it appears that the site does not belong to anybody.

    I deleted it while logged on as admin.
     
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2008
  4. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Please run:

    /etc/init.d/ispconfig_server restart

    then wait a few minutes and try again to empty the recycle bin.
     
  5. codswallop

    codswallop New Member

    I tried that and it doesn't work. As soon as I click on the recycling bin, the system seems to go into a permanent state of reporting that it is updating the configuration files, during which the recycling bin is inaccessible.

    It is obviously getting stuck somewhere.
     
  6. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    What's the output of
    Code:
    ls -la /home/admispconfig/ispconfig
    ?
     
  7. codswallop

    codswallop New Member

    /home/admispconfig/ispconfig

    total 136
    drwxr-xr-x 8 admispconfig admispconfig 4096 Jan 22 14:53 .
    drwxr-xr-x 4 admispconfig admispconfig 4096 Jan 10 17:42 ..
    -rw-r--r-- 1 admispconfig admispconfig 14 Jan 16 16:16 adminmail.txt
    drwxrwx--- 2 admispconfig mysql 4096 Jan 10 17:42 backup
    drwxr-xr-x 4 admispconfig admispconfig 4096 Jan 10 17:42 files
    -rw-r--r-- 1 admispconfig admispconfig 89148 Jan 24 08:39 ispconfig.log
    drwxr-xr-x 6 admispconfig admispconfig 4096 Jan 10 17:42 lib
    -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 0 Jan 22 14:53 .run2
    -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 848 Jan 10 17:42 sysconf.txt
    drwxr-xr-x 2 admispconfig admispconfig 4096 Jan 11 16:15 temp
    drwxr-xr-x 8 admispconfig admispconfig 4096 Jan 10 17:42 tools
    -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 308 Jan 11 15:25 users
    drwxr-xr-x 16 admispconfig admispconfig 4096 Jan 11 16:15 web
     
  8. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/.run2 is existing which is strange. What's the output of
    Code:
    ls -la /root/ispconfig
    and
    Code:
    ps aux | grep wconf
    ?
     
  9. codswallop

    codswallop New Member

    answer

    ls -la /root/ispconfig:

    total 104
    drwxr-xr-x 9 root root 4096 Jan 22 13:52 .
    drwxr-x--- 8 root root 4096 Jan 23 08:44 ..
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 33621 Jan 10 17:42 cronolog
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 9673 Jan 10 17:42 cronosplit
    drwxr-xr-x 12 root root 4096 Jan 10 17:22 httpd
    drwxr-xr-x 15 root root 4096 Jan 10 17:42 isp
    -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 0 Jan 22 14:55 .ispconfig_lock
    -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 8 Jan 22 14:55 .old_path_httpd_root
    drwxr-xr-x 6 root root 4096 Jan 10 17:19 openssl
    drwxr-xr-x 7 root root 4096 Jan 15 10:48 php
    drwxr-xr-x 4 root root 4096 Jan 10 17:42 scripts
    drwxr-xr-x 4 root root 4096 Jan 10 17:42 standard_cgis
    drwxr-xr-x 2 root root 4096 Jan 10 17:42 sv
    -rwx------ 1 root root 9389 Jan 10 17:42 uninstall

    ps aux | grep wconf:

    root 3351 0.0 0.2 5112 1148 ? S 13:18 0:00 /bin/bash /root/ispconfig/sv/ispconfig_wconf
    root 7185 0.0 0.1 4076 640 tty1 S+ 16:44 0:00 grep wconf


    Thanks for your support.

    regards

    codswallop
     
  10. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    There's a hanging ISPConfig backend process.
    Please do this:
    Code:
    kill -9 3351
    rm -f /root/ispconfig/.ispconfig_lock
    rm -f /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/.run2
    Then run
    Code:
    /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/writeconf.php
    Do you get any error messages? Does the process hang, or does it return to the shell after some seconds? Any errors in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/ispconfig.log?
     
  11. codswallop

    codswallop New Member

    writeconf segmentation fault

    After following the procedure you recommended, the recycle bin was (briefly) accessible. The indefinite update fault reoccurred immediately, and it appears that writeconf.php is causing a segmentation fault. There were no error messages in the log, just a couple of status updates.

    Does this mean a reinstall of ISPConfig is required? Or possibly just a rebuild of PHP?

    regards

    codswallop
     
  12. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Please check that the BINd config directory which is set in ISPConfig under management > server > settings exists on your server and is world readable.
     
  13. codswallop

    codswallop New Member

    /etc/bind

    The directory is listed as /etc/bind, but does not exist on the server. I created it and made it world-readable.

    The recycle bin now seems to be OK. What did I do wrong - did I miss some part of the installation instructions?

    I am still concerned that writeconf resulted in a segmentation fault.

    thanks for all help & regards

    codswallop
     
  14. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    Which distribution are you using?
     
  15. codswallop

    codswallop New Member

    Sorry, forgot to say at the start - it is Centos 4.6. I intend to upgrade to 5.1 as I have other servers that are running on 5.1 without apparent problems so far.

    codswallop
     
  16. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

  17. codswallop

    codswallop New Member

    Thanks

    Thanks for all the assistance guys. I will now go on to the next problem - if I can't sort it out on my own then I will post another thread.

    regards

    codswallop
     

Share This Page