Disk quota exceeded error when using only 500kb from 100mb available

Discussion in 'General' started by s0l0n, Nov 16, 2010.

  1. s0l0n

    s0l0n New Member

    I have installed ISPConfig 3.0.3 on Debian Lenny.
    I allocated 100mb to a website and the same for the ftp user. I copied about 500kb in the ftp account and now I got Disk quota exceeded error when I'm trying to copy a file or to create a folder. You can see below the errors received when I'm trying to create an empty folder called "db".

    Status: Creating directory '/web/db'...
    Command: MKD db
    Response: 550-Can't create directory: Disk quota exceeded
    Response: 550 450 Kbytes used (0%) - authorized: 71680 Kb
    Command: MKD /web/db

    Response: 250 OK. Current directory is /web
    Command: MKD db
    Response: 550-Can't create directory: Disk quota exceeded
    Response: 550 450 Kbytes used (0%) - authorized: 102400 Kb
    Command: MKD /web/db
    Response: 550-Can't create directory: Disk quota exceeded
    Response: 550 450 Kbytes used (0%) - authorized: 102400 Kb
     
  2. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    What's the output of
    Code:
    repquota -avug
    ?
     
  3. s0l0n

    s0l0n New Member

    Hi Falko, thanks for answer.

    server1:~# repquota -avug
    *** Report for user quotas on device /dev/sda1
    Block grace time: 7days; Inode grace time: 7days
    Block limits File limits
    User used soft hard grace used soft hard grace
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    web16 -- 684 102400 103424 63 0 0
    ....
    Group used soft hard grace used soft hard grace
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    client15 ++ 697369 697331 697330 1476385days 697350 697347 697346 none


    Here are only the lines related to this error. Please let me know if you need all the output.

    Thanks.
     
  4. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    The group client15 is really over quota. Did you check if there are any large log files, etc. that are owned by that group?
     
  5. s0l0n

    s0l0n New Member

    The site folder have only 700k:

    server1:/var/www/example.com# du -h
    4.0K ./ssl
    32K ./web/error
    8.0K ./web/img
    128K ./web/stats
    8.0K ./web/css
    28K ./web/login
    344K ./web/lib/securimage/gdfonts
    16K ./web/lib/securimage/images
    492K ./web/lib/securimage
    496K ./web/lib
    24K ./web/register
    16K ./web/utils
    8.0K ./web/userPages
    756K ./web
    4.0K ./cgi-bin
    4.0K ./tmp
    776K .

    But I observed something strange when I run ls:

    server1:/var/www/example.com# ls -al
    total 28
    drwxr-x--x 6 web16 client15 4096 2010-11-13 17:50 .
    drwxr-xr-x 3 root root 4096 2010-11-13 17:50 ..
    drwxr-x--x 2 web16 client10 4096 2010-11-04 16:39 cgi-bin
    -rw------- 1 web16 client10 10 2010-11-16 17:44 .ftpquota
    lrwxrwxrwx 1 web16 client10 34 2010-11-04 16:39 log -> /var/log/ispconfig/httpd/example.com
    drwxr-x--x 2 web16 client10 4096 2010-11-04 16:39 ssl
    drwxrwxrwx 2 web16 client10 4096 2010-11-19 00:30 tmp
    drwx--x--- 11 web16 client10 4096 2010-11-08 17:46 web

    The root folder is owned by client15 but the files in it are owned by client10.
    This site have been created from a reseller account (client10) then I created a separate client for it (client15).

    Could this be related to the problem?
     
  6. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    Yes, that might be the cause of the problem.
     
  7. s0l0n

    s0l0n New Member

    And how this can be solved?

    Here is the scenario:
    1. Site is created from a reseller account
    2. A client is created from reseller
    3. Go on sites, select site and from the Web Domain panel change the client which own it
     
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2010
  8. s0l0n

    s0l0n New Member

    Same problem with other new client.
    I just created the client and if I add any site to it the quota will start with 1217GB used.

    I had a client with the same name and I deleted that one and created a new one in a reseller.

    repquota -avug display this:

    Block limits File limits
    User used soft hard grace used soft hard grace
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    web23 +- 1275513638 204800 205824 7days 30 0 0

    Block limits File limits
    Group used soft hard grace used soft hard grace
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    client20 -- 80 0 0 22 0 4288562100

    ...even I just created the site and I haven't copied any file.

    Is there anybody who can help me with those quota issues?
     
  9. s0l0n

    s0l0n New Member

    I deleted the website and the client and created them again with other name. But the same it starts with 1217GB used.
    So it seams that in this moment, no matter what site I create it will start with 1217GB used.
    Next site after this one is ok, starting with quota 0. Only the first site I create in this moment have 1217GB used from start.

    So I had to create a temp.com website to solve this.
     

Share This Page