Disabling a website show another client's site

Discussion in 'General' started by fbarcenas, Nov 12, 2014.

  1. fbarcenas

    fbarcenas Member

    A web site this morning went over it's quota and became disabled. To my dismay when I open the site up, another clients website appeared in its place.

    I was expecting to see an error message about being over the quota and to please contact our administrator.

    Why doesn't ISPCONFIG do that automatically? Is there something I have to enable in the config to have ISPCONFIG perform this function?
  2. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    What you decsribe is the default behaviour of apache and nginx when a site does not exist, so nothing thats ispconfig specific. Seems as if your server ahs no default site yet.

    add a new website with:

    domain: 000default.tld

    in this site you can place a html file with an error message to tell users that the site they are seeking is not available.
  3. fbarcenas

    fbarcenas Member

    Yeah, I disabled the default site site because I didn't want anyone getting ït works!" everytime someone goes to the ip of the server.

    I will have to enable it again I guess and put the message you mentioned i its place.

    Thank you for that clarification.

Share This Page