Deleting a Site

Discussion in 'General' started by dayjahone, Aug 22, 2007.

  1. dayjahone

    dayjahone Member

    I deleted a site because I moved it to a different server. Now, whenever I try to send email to someone on that site, it gets returned from the server where it used to exist. I've changed the dns, deleted the site and emptied the trash. Any ideas?
     
  2. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Did you change the DNS records, so that the A_Record for the domain and the MX record point to the new server?
     
  3. dayjahone

    dayjahone Member

    I deleted the primary dns record completely and changed the nameservers on the domain to point to a different dns server.
     
  4. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    Does
    Code:
    dig mx yourdomain.com
    show the correct data?

    Also, it can take up to 72 hours until DNS changes propagate.
     

Share This Page