deleted my site!

Discussion in 'General' started by kellyalbrecht, May 27, 2007.

  1. kellyalbrecht

    kellyalbrecht New Member

    all is well thanks to the recycle bin :).... but i think I found something that someone could easily improve.

    So I was changing an ssl cert on a site and the changes didn't seem to be taking...

    I thought maybe I need to delete the old cert then create the new one.

    I selected delete from the drop down, then did a little stutter step with the arrow...

    and clicked the delete button! Which deleted the whole site without any confirmation, just poof gone.

    It just went to the recycling bin so no big deal, But ispconfig has been so great for me , I thought the least I could do was give some feedback.

    Thanks!
    kelly
     
  2. falko

    falko Super Moderator

    The "Delete" button at the bottom is always for deleting the whole site.
     
  3. kellyalbrecht

    kellyalbrecht New Member

    I think what I mean is that it is not always obvious that that is the case. Maybe a pop-up box that says, "Are you sure you want to delete your whole site?" would be more inline with the typical gui experience.

    It's really just a "wishlist" sort of idea, I guess.
     
  4. the_spy

    the_spy New Member

    I pushed also the Delete button accidentally one time, a simple javascript confirmation would be great.
     
  5. till

    till Super Moderator

    ISPConfig has no javascript confirmation because it has the recycle bin function to restore accidently deleted records.
     

Share This Page