deleted a client (old reseller)

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by electronico_nc, Oct 25, 2014.

  1. So I created 2 resellers.
    Then created a Limit-Template for resellers and applied to Reseller1.
    There was a mistake in the limit-template, as number of clients was 0.
    So Reseller1 has become a Client.
    I haven't succeed (even after switching limit-template to custom and allowed Clients) to make it back a Reseller.
    So I deleted the Client and created a new Reseller.
    Bad thing is that all the previous Clients of Reseller1 are not anymore listed.
    But they are still in `sys_user` table, so I can't re-create the Clients with the same name.
    Questions are :
    Can I safely delete entries for old clients in `sys_user` table ?
    Can I proceed via PhpMyadmin or should the PHP functions be used ?
  2. So easy :
    Clients are listed in System > CP Users
    (sorry for stupid question)

Share This Page