Default ISPconfig Page

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by AngelDrago, Oct 26, 2005.

  1. AngelDrago

    AngelDrago Member

    Hi everyone i followed the http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect_setup_debian_sarge by the letter and i still have problems with the default webpages to show up it tells me
    Object not found
    The requested URL was not found on this server. If you entered the URL manually please check your spelling and try again.

    If you think this is a server error, please contact the webmaster.
    Error 404

    here is my httpd -V output

    Server compiled with....
    -D APACHE_MPM_DIR="server/mpm/prefork"
    -D APR_HAS_SENDFILE
    -D APR_HAS_MMAP
    -D APR_HAVE_IPV6 (IPv4-mapped addresses enabled)
    -D APR_USE_SYSVSEM_SERIALIZE
    -D APR_USE_PTHREAD_SERIALIZE
    -D SINGLE_LISTEN_UNSERIALIZED_ACCEPT
    -D APR_HAS_OTHER_CHILD
    -D AP_HAVE_RELIABLE_PIPED_LOGS
    -D HTTPD_ROOT=""
    -D SUEXEC_BIN="/usr/lib/apache2/suexec2"
    -D DEFAULT_PIDLOG="/var/run/httpd.pid"
    -D DEFAULT_SCOREBOARD="logs/apache_runtime_status"
    -D DEFAULT_LOCKFILE="/var/run/accept.lock"
    -D DEFAULT_ERRORLOG="logs/error_log"
    -D AP_TYPES_CONFIG_FILE="/etc/apache2/mime.types"
    -D SERVER_CONFIG_FILE="/etc/apache2/apache2.conf"

    is there anything i'm maybe missing :confused: any help is more than welcome as always...

    Thnak you,
    Angel :eek:
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2005
  2. till

    till Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    Please check the ISPConfig log for errors.

    /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/ispconfig.log

    Espescially for errors where the httpd -t test failed.
     
  3. AngelDrago

    AngelDrago Member

    Hi till here it is
    ur:~# httpd -t
    Syntax OK
    i also included the an attachment for your review... maybe we could share some light on this...

    Thank you again for the help...
    AngelDrago
     

    Attached Files:

  4. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    The ISPConfig log is ok, no errors/warnings in there.
    Can you check if your web sites are in /etc/apache2/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig? Can you also check if /etc/apache2/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig is included in /etc/apache2/apache2.conf?
     
  5. AngelDrago

    AngelDrago Member

    checked it and i see my site in there i included both in a zip for your review and again thank you..
     

    Attached Files:

  6. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    Looks ok. Does www.mydomain.com resolve to your server? Is its IP address really 10.10.3.5?

    Please post the output of
    Code:
    ifconfig
    here.
     
  7. AngelDrago

    AngelDrago Member

    here it is...

    ur:~# ifconfig
    eth0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:E0:81:22:57:97
    inet addr:10.10.3.4 Bcast:10.10.3.255 Mask:255.255.0.0
    inet6 addr: fe80::2e0:81ff:fe22:5797/64 Scope:Link
    UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
    RX packets:74 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
    TX packets:77 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
    collisions:1 txqueuelen:1000
    RX bytes:11486 (11.2 KiB) TX bytes:30815 (30.0 KiB)

    eth0:0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:E0:81:22:57:97
    inet addr:10.10.3.5 Bcast:10.10.3.255 Mask:255.255.0.0
    UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1

    eth0:1 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:E0:81:22:57:97
    inet addr:10.10.3.6 Bcast:10.10.3.255 Mask:255.255.0.0
    UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1

    eth0:2 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:E0:81:22:57:97
    inet addr:10.10.3.7 Bcast:10.10.3.255 Mask:255.255.0.0
    UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1

    eth0:3 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:E0:81:22:57:97
    inet addr:10.10.3.8 Bcast:10.10.3.255 Mask:255.255.0.0
    UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1

    eth0:4 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:E0:81:22:57:97
    inet addr:10.10.3.9 Bcast:10.10.3.255 Mask:255.255.0.0
    UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1

    eth0:5 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:E0:81:22:57:97
    inet addr:10.10.3.10 Bcast:10.10.3.255 Mask:255.255.0.0
    UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1

    lo Link encap:Local Loopback
    inet addr:127.0.0.1 Mask:255.0.0.0
    inet6 addr: ::1/128 Scope:Host
    UP LOOPBACK RUNNING MTU:16436 Metric:1
    RX packets:12 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
    TX packets:12 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
    collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
    RX bytes:1316 (1.2 KiB) TX bytes:1316 (1.2 KiB)

    ur:~#
    Thank you,
    AngelDrago
     
  8. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    What's in /etc/apache2/ports.conf?
     
  9. AngelDrago

    AngelDrago Member

    sorry for the delay...

    In the /etc/apache2/ports.conf i only see ...

    Listen 80
    Listen 443

    Thank you
    AngelDrago:confused:
     
  10. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    Please post the output of
    Code:
    netstat -tap
     
  11. AngelDrago

    AngelDrago Member

    here you falko...

    Angel
     

    Attached Files:

  12. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    That's also ok.

    Can you see anything in your browser when you use an IP address, e.g. http://10.10.3.5?
     
  13. AngelDrago

    AngelDrago Member

    this was the last thing i expected checking via ip and it worked i was working live so it didn't make much sence till you asked me to check it via ip i feel like a foul know but we got it resolved as soon as replace my firewall... any suggestion on what can i use as a staple firewall solution?? linux base of course:p i do have a sonicwall in place but its $#%.. please let me know and thank you for the help again...

    Vielen Danke
    AngelDrago
     
  14. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    You mean a firewall on your ISPConfig system? ISPConfig comes with its own firewall, it's under Management -> Server -> Services. :)
     
  15. AngelDrago

    AngelDrago Member

    No falko... i actualy meant a real linux firewall like ipcop or better...

    This device (appliance) i replaced with a Fortinet and it's great but i can not justify to spend another $$3K for a test lab Firewall:):D:)

    thank you falko for the help...
    AngelDrago
     
  16. falko

    falko Super Moderator Howtoforge Staff Moderator HowtoForge Supporter ISPConfig Developer

    Ok, you mean an extra firewall. I'd take IPCop. :)
     

Share This Page