colocation problem

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by d3m0nic, Jun 18, 2006.

  1. d3m0nic

    d3m0nic New Member

    I've installed ISPConfig on CentOS using the perfect setup howto on this site. This was all done at home and after some configuration, it worked fine. Both nic's had 192.168.1.110 and 111...

    Now i've placed my server in a datacenter and my provider gave me some technical info to config my server. The server is connected to the net with a 100Mbit connection.

    IP range : 213.xxx.xxx.56/29
    Default gateway : 213.xxx.xxx.57
    Netmask : 255.255.255.248
    Nameservers : 194.159.xxx.136 - 194.159.xxx.135

    Code:
    DEVICE=eth0
    BOOTPROTO=none
    BROADCAST=213.xxx.xxx.63
    HWADDR=00:30:48:57:xx:xx
    IPADDR=213.xxx.xxx.58
    NETMASK=255.255.255.248
    NETWORK=213.xxx.xxx.56
    ONBOOT=yes
    TYPE=Ethernet
    GATEWAY=213.xxx.xxx.57
    Now i've changed the first nic to 213.xxx.xxx.58, gateway 213.xxx.xxx.57 and netmask 255.255.255.248.

    This is /etc/hosts
    Code:
    # Do not remove the following line, or various programs
    # that require network functionality will fail.
    127.0.0.1       localhost.localdomain   localhost
    213.xxx.xxx.58   C01S01.domain_name.tld     C01S01
    The nameservers where already put in resolv.conf, since the provider at home is also colocating my server.

    Also in ISPConfig server settings:
    Code:
    Servername: C01S01
    Hostname : www
    Domain: domain_name.tld
    IP address: 213.xxx.xxx.58
    Netmask: 255.255.255.248
    IP list: 
    213.xxx.xxx.59
    213.xxx.xxx.60
    213.xxx.xxx.61
    213.xxx.xxx.62
    I've tried to ping 212.221.12.58, but nothing... only the default gateway is pingable.

    The stats of my server, shows very little datatraffic... but still, it is traffic!
    [​IMG]

    Now the support dude, told me to set my nic's to full duplex... but I didn't know how to do that and i think they're already full duplex anyway.

    Can anybody please help me with some advice, because I'm starting to lose my head over this.

    Thanks!

    ps. keep in mind that i'm not at liberty to post results of any command when asked, since the server is about an hour driving. Thanks again.
     
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2006
  2. edge

    edge Active Member Moderator

    I think that you will need to create a 'virtual' interface for the other IP's
    With my OS (Debian) the "/etc/networking/interfaces" will look like this:

    Code:
    auto eth0
    iface eth0 inet static
            address 212.xxx.xx.58
            netmask 255.255.255.248
            network  212.xxx.xx.0  
            broadcast 212.xxx.xx.255   
            gateway 212.xxx.xx.57
            
    auto eth0:0
    iface eth0:0 inet static
            address 212.xxx.xx.59
            netmask 255.255.255.248
            network  212.xxx.xx.0  
            broadcast 212.xxx.xx.255   
            gateway 212.xxx.xx.57
            
    auto eth0:1
    iface eth0:1 inet static
            address 212.xxx.xx.60
            netmask 255.255.255.248
            network  212.xxx.xx.0  
            broadcast 212.xxx.xx.255   
            gateway 212.xxx.xx.57
    
    auto eth0:2
    iface eth0:2 inet static
            address 212.xxx.xx.61
            netmask 255.255.255.248
            network  212.xxx.xx.0  
            broadcast 212.xxx.xx.255   
            gateway 212.xxx.xx.57
    
    
    You can do the same for the other IP's.
    If you have Webmin installed you can also make the changes there

    tip: make sure you do it correct, or you will need to go to the data center as your SSH / network connection will not work anymore
     
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2006
  3. edge

    edge Active Member Moderator

    Here you go: http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect_setup_centos_4.3_p3

    Name the next file ifcfg-eth0:1 and put the info for the 2nd IP in it..
    Same for ifcfg-eth0:2 and ifcfg-eth0:3 ....
     
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2006
  4. d3m0nic

    d3m0nic New Member

    Thanks for the reply.

    What I don't understand is why I need to do this. The first NIC is connect to a cable provided by my colo-host. This NIC has the 212.221.12.58 address and communicates true 212.221.12.57 (default gateway) with the rest of their net, and www. The other ip-addresses are not used right now, but I put 'em in ISPConfig anyway. Would it be wise to delete them in ISPConfig?

    Tomorrow, I'll go back to create the virtual interfaces... but is anyone curious about some kind of output, please ask, so I can post the results tomorrow afternoon or night.

    Thanks!
     
  5. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    I can't ping neither 212.221.12.57 nor 212.221.12.58...
    What's the output of
    Code:
    ifconfig
    ?

    Also, this web site might help you: www.subnetmask.info
     
  6. d3m0nic

    d3m0nic New Member

    That's right... I'll send you a PM about that!
     
  7. d3m0nic

    d3m0nic New Member

    I will post the output tomorrow... but hopefully, after a lot of reading today, I will manage to get it going!

    Anyway, I will post my findings anyway.
     
  8. d3m0nic

    d3m0nic New Member

    I thought I've had my share of bad days, but this one has got to be the worse... I totally screwed it up... i shut myself out of the server all together.

    I set...
    eth0 to 213.xxx.xxx.58
    eth1 to 213.xxx.xxx.59
    eth1:0 to 213.xxx.xxx.60
    eth1:1 to 213.xxx.xxx.61
    eth1:2 to 213.xxx.xxx.62

    While I was configuring I was connected to the server still on 192.168.1.xxx. After restarting the network, I could not connect any more to the server. This is quite normal, since the server was on 213.xxx.xxx.56/29 and my laptop still on 192.168.1.xxx.... and then it hit me. All usuable IP's are taken by the two NIC's and the virtual NIC's...

    I've tried to connect with 192.168.1.112... but no dice. I've tried any other IP in my IP-range (213.xxx.xxx.56/29).. but still nothing.

    Is there another way to connect to the server or do I have to start thinking of a new installation of the whole system?

    Thanks...
     
  9. edge

    edge Active Member Moderator

    The only way is going to the data center, and do it on the server itself!
     
  10. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    If you have a rescue system or a remote console, you can it repair from there. No need to go to the data center then.
     
  11. d3m0nic

    d3m0nic New Member

    Well, the thing is that I do not have any means of accessing the server only by ssh. I was too quick to conclude a brand new install, because I'm two steps away from a nervous breakdown... I need to take the server out of the rack, take it home and connect a monitor and keyboard, and change the virtual NIC's. Anyway, thank for the reply and really trying to help me.

    So... if I do not need to install the system again, I will discuss the last results, working with the server.

    Falko, you asked for the ifconfig output... here it is!
    Code:
    [root@host1 ~]# ifconfig
    eth0      Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 00:30:48:57:12:B2
              inet addr:213.xxx.xxx.58  Bcast:213.xxx.xxx.63  Mask:255.255.255.248
              inet6 addr: fe80::230:48ff:fe57:12b2/64 Scope:Link
              UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
              RX packets:6421 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
              TX packets:142 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
              collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
              RX bytes:432255 (422.1 KiB)  TX bytes:9166 (8.9 KiB)
              Interrupt:185
    
    eth1      Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 00:30:48:57:12:B3
              inet addr:213.xxx.xxx.59  Bcast:213.xxx.xxx.63  Mask:255.255.255.248
              inet6 addr: fe80::230:48ff:fe57:12b3/64 Scope:Link
              UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
              RX packets:968 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
              TX packets:563 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
              collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
              RX bytes:84480 (82.5 KiB)  TX bytes:111334 (108.7 KiB)
              Interrupt:193
    
    lo        Link encap:Local Loopback
              inet addr:127.0.0.1  Mask:255.0.0.0
              inet6 addr: ::1/128 Scope:Host
              UP LOOPBACK RUNNING  MTU:16436  Metric:1
              RX packets:6801 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
              TX packets:6801 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
              collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
              RX bytes:521839 (509.6 KiB)  TX bytes:521839 (509.6 KiB)
    
    As you can see, I've changed both NIC's to the same network, instead of leaving one in the 192.168.1.0 network.

    Code:
    [root@host1 ~]# iptables -L
    Chain INPUT (policy ACCEPT)
    target     prot opt source               destination
    
    Chain FORWARD (policy ACCEPT)
    target     prot opt source               destination
    
    Chain OUTPUT (policy ACCEPT)
    target     prot opt source               destination
    
    Now trying to ping my providers nameserver on 194.159.73.135 or 136 results in the message "network is unreachable".

    Also I checked the NIC's duplex mode and I discovered something wierd. When my laptop was connect to NIC 1, the duplex mode was "full" and NIC 2 with the internet-cable was "half". When I switched the cables, NIC 2 became "full" and NIC 1 became "half". The support of my provider told me to set the NIC with the intnernet-cable needed to be at 100Mbps/Full, so I started ethtool.

    Code:
    [root@host1 ~]# ethtool eth0
    Settings for eth0:
            Supported ports: [ MII ]
            Supported link modes:   10baseT/Half 10baseT/Full
                                    100baseT/Half 100baseT/Full
                                    1000baseT/Half 1000baseT/Full
            Supports auto-negotiation: Yes
            Advertised link modes:  10baseT/Half 10baseT/Full
                                    100baseT/Half 100baseT/Full
                                    1000baseT/Half 1000baseT/Full
            Advertised auto-negotiation: Yes
            Speed: 100Mb/s
            Duplex: Half
            Port: Twisted Pair
            PHYAD: 1
            Transceiver: internal
            Auto-negotiation: on
            Supports Wake-on: g
            Wake-on: d
            Current message level: 0x000000ff (255)
            Link detected: yes
    
    [root@host1 ~]# ethtool eth1
    Settings for eth1:
            Supported ports: [ MII ]
            Supported link modes:   10baseT/Half 10baseT/Full
                                    100baseT/Half 100baseT/Full
                                    1000baseT/Half 1000baseT/Full
            Supports auto-negotiation: Yes
            Advertised link modes:  10baseT/Half 10baseT/Full
                                    100baseT/Half 100baseT/Full
                                    1000baseT/Half 1000baseT/Full
            Advertised auto-negotiation: Yes
            Speed: 100Mb/s
            Duplex: Full
            Port: Twisted Pair
            PHYAD: 1
            Transceiver: internal
            Auto-negotiation: on
            Supports Wake-on: g
            Wake-on: d
            Current message level: 0x000000ff (255)
            Link detected: yes
    I set the "auto-negotiation" off.
    Code:
    [root@host1 ~]# ethtool -s eth0 autoneg off
    [root@host1 ~]# ethtool -s eth1 autoneg off
    and set both NIC's to 100Mbps/Full.
    Code:
    [root@host1 ~]# ethtool -s eth0 speed 100 duplex full
    [root@host1 ~]# ethtool -s eth1 speed 100 duplex full
    I restarted the network and checked the settings again. Both NIC's where on 100/Full. Then I tried to ping the nameservers again and I got the same message "network is unreachable"

    next: dmesg output
     
  12. d3m0nic

    d3m0nic New Member

    This is the output of dmesg. Hopefully this will help.

    Code:
    [root@host1 ~]# dmesg
    Bootdata ok (command line is ro root=/dev/VolGroup00/LogVol00)
    Linux version 2.6.9-34.0.1.ELsmp (buildcentos@x8664-build.centos.org) (gcc version 3.4.5 20051201 (Red Hat 3.4.5-2)) #1 SMP Wed May 24 05:28:30 CDT 2006
    BIOS-provided physical RAM map:
     BIOS-e820: 0000000000000000 - 000000000009fc00 (usable)
     BIOS-e820: 000000000009fc00 - 00000000000a0000 (reserved)
     BIOS-e820: 00000000000e0000 - 0000000000100000 (reserved)
     BIOS-e820: 0000000000100000 - 000000007fff0000 (usable)
     BIOS-e820: 000000007fff0000 - 000000007fffe000 (ACPI data)
     BIOS-e820: 000000007fffe000 - 0000000080000000 (ACPI NVS)
     BIOS-e820: 00000000fec00000 - 00000000fec03000 (reserved)
     BIOS-e820: 00000000fee00000 - 00000000fee01000 (reserved)
     BIOS-e820: 00000000ff780000 - 0000000100000000 (reserved)
    ACPI: RSDP (v000 ACPIAM                                ) @ 0x00000000000f7140
    ACPI: RSDT (v001 A M I  OEMRSDT  0x11000517 MSFT 0x00000097) @ 0x000000007fff0000
    ACPI: FADT (v002 A M I  OEMFACP  0x11000517 MSFT 0x00000097) @ 0x000000007fff0200
    ACPI: MADT (v001 A M I  OEMAPIC  0x11000517 MSFT 0x00000097) @ 0x000000007fff0390
    ACPI: OEMB (v001 A M I  AMI_OEM  0x11000517 MSFT 0x00000097) @ 0x000000007fffe040
    ACPI: DSDT (v001  0ABSW 0ABSW005 0x00000005 INTL 0x02002026) @ 0x0000000000000000
    Enabling SRAT NUMA discovery
    Warning: acpi_table_parse(ACPI_SRAT) returned 0!
    Warning: acpi_table_parse(ACPI_SLIT) returned 0!
    acpi_numa_init() failed, disabling ACPI NUMA config
    Scanning NUMA topology in Northbridge 24
    Number of nodes 1 (10000)
    Node 0 MemBase 0000000000000000 Limit 000000007fff0000
    Using 24 for the hash shift. Max addr is 7fff0000
    Using node hash shift of 24
    Bootmem setup node 0 0000000000000000-000000007fff0000
    No mptable found.
    On node 0 totalpages: 524272
      DMA zone: 4096 pages, LIFO batch:1
      Normal zone: 520176 pages, LIFO batch:16
      HighMem zone: 0 pages, LIFO batch:1
    DMI 2.3 present.
    ACPI: PM-Timer IO Port: 0x508
    ACPI: Local APIC address 0xfee00000
    ACPI: LAPIC (acpi_id[0x01] lapic_id[0x00] enabled)
    Processor #0 15:3 APIC version 16
    ACPI: LAPIC (acpi_id[0x02] lapic_id[0x01] enabled)
    Processor #1 15:3 APIC version 16
    ACPI: LAPIC_NMI (acpi_id[0x01] high edge lint[0x1])
    ACPI: LAPIC_NMI (acpi_id[0x02] high edge lint[0x1])
    Setting APIC routing to flat
    ACPI: IOAPIC (id[0x02] address[0xfec00000] gsi_base[0])
    IOAPIC[0]: apic_id 2, version 17, address 0xfec00000, GSI 0-15
    ACPI: IOAPIC (id[0x03] address[0xfec01000] gsi_base[16])
    IOAPIC[1]: apic_id 3, version 17, address 0xfec01000, GSI 16-31
    ACPI: IOAPIC (id[0x04] address[0xfec02000] gsi_base[32])
    IOAPIC[2]: apic_id 4, version 17, address 0xfec02000, GSI 32-47
    ACPI: INT_SRC_OVR (bus 0 bus_irq 0 global_irq 2 dfl dfl)
    ACPI: IRQ0 used by override.
    ACPI: IRQ2 used by override.
    ACPI: IRQ9 used by override.
    Using ACPI (MADT) for SMP configuration information
    Checking aperture...
    CPU 0: aperture @ 6a40000000 size 32 MB
    Aperture from northbridge cpu 0 too small (32 MB)
    No AGP bridge found
    Built 1 zonelists
    Kernel command line: ro root=/dev/VolGroup00/LogVol00 console=tty0
    Initializing CPU#0
    PID hash table entries: 4096 (order: 12, 131072 bytes)
    time.c: Using 3.579545 MHz PM timer.
    time.c: Detected 1995.067 MHz processor.
    Console: colour VGA+ 80x25
    Dentry cache hash table entries: 524288 (order: 10, 4194304 bytes)
    Inode-cache hash table entries: 262144 (order: 9, 2097152 bytes)
    Memory: 2055216k/2097088k available (2084k kernel code, 0k reserved, 1280k data, 192k init)
    Calibrating delay using timer specific routine.. 3994.25 BogoMIPS (lpj=1997129)
    Security Scaffold v1.0.0 initialized
    SELinux:  Initializing.
    SELinux:  Starting in permissive mode
    There is already a security framework initialized, register_security failed.
    selinux_register_security:  Registering secondary module capability
    Capability LSM initialized as secondary
    Mount-cache hash table entries: 256 (order: 0, 4096 bytes)
    CPU: L1 I Cache: 64K (64 bytes/line), D cache 64K (64 bytes/line)
    CPU: L2 Cache: 1024K (64 bytes/line)
    AMD CPU0: Physical Processor ID: 0
    AMD CPU0: Processor Core ID: 0
    AMD CPU0: Initial APIC ID: 0
    CPU 0(2) -> Node 0
    Using local APIC NMI watchdog using perfctr0
    CPU: L1 I Cache: 64K (64 bytes/line), D cache 64K (64 bytes/line)
    CPU: L2 Cache: 1024K (64 bytes/line)
    AMD CPU0: Physical Processor ID: 0
    AMD CPU0: Processor Core ID: 0
    AMD CPU0: Initial APIC ID: 0
    CPU 0(2) -> Node 0
    CPU0: Dual Core AMD Opteron(tm) Processor 170 stepping 02
    per-CPU timeslice cutoff: 1023.87 usecs.
    task migration cache decay timeout: 2 msecs.
    Booting processor 1/1 rip 6000 rsp 1007ffa5f58
    Initializing CPU#1
    Calibrating delay using timer specific routine.. 3989.43 BogoMIPS (lpj=1994716)
    CPU: L1 I Cache: 64K (64 bytes/line), D cache 64K (64 bytes/line)
    CPU: L2 Cache: 1024K (64 bytes/line)
    AMD CPU1: Physical Processor ID: 0
    AMD CPU1: Processor Core ID: 1
    AMD CPU1: Initial APIC ID: 1
    CPU 1(2) -> Node 0
    Dual Core AMD Opteron(tm) Processor 170 stepping 02
    Total of 2 processors activated (7983.69 BogoMIPS).
    Using local APIC timer interrupts.
    Detected 12.469 MHz APIC timer.
    checking TSC synchronization across 2 CPUs: passed.
    Brought up 2 CPUs
    Disabling vsyscall due to use of PM timer
    time.c: Using PM based timekeeping.
    checking if image is initramfs... it is
    NET: Registered protocol family 16
    PCI: Using configuration type 1
    mtrr: v2.0 (20020519)
    ACPI: Subsystem revision 20040816
    ACPI: Interpreter enabled
    ACPI: Using IOAPIC for interrupt routing
    ACPI: PCI Root Bridge [PCI0] (00:00)
    PCI: Probing PCI hardware (bus 00)
    PCI: Ignoring BAR0-3 of IDE controller 0000:00:02.1
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Routing Table [\_SB_.PCI0._PRT]
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Routing Table [\_SB_.PCI0.P0P1._PRT]
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Routing Table [\_SB_.PCI0.P0P1.P1P2._PRT]
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN00] (IRQs 3 4 5 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN01] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN02] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN03] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 *10 11 12 14 15)
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN04] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 *9 10 11 12 14 15)
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN05] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN06] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN07] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN08] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 *7 9 10 11 12 14 15)
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN09] (IRQs 1 3 4 *5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15)
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN10] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN11] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN12] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN13] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN14] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN15] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN16] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN17] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN18] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN19] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN20] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN21] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN22] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN23] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN24] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN25] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN26] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN27] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN28] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN29] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LN30] (IRQs 1 3 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 14 15) *0, disabled.
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LNUS] (IRQs *10)
    ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LNSA] (IRQs *11)
    .... next thread....
    
     
  13. d3m0nic

    d3m0nic New Member

    Last peace of dmesg output.

    Code:
    usbcore: registered new driver usbfs
    usbcore: registered new driver hub
    PCI: Using ACPI for IRQ routing
    ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:00:03.0[A] -> GSI 10 (level, low) -> IRQ 10
    ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:00:03.1[A] -> GSI 10 (level, low) -> IRQ 10
    ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:00:03.2[A] -> GSI 10 (level, low) -> IRQ 10
    ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:00:05.0[A] -> GSI 19 (level, low) -> IRQ 169
    ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:01:0e.0[A] -> GSI 11 (level, low) -> IRQ 11
    ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:01:0e.1[A] -> GSI 11 (level, low) -> IRQ 11
    ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:02:01.0[A] -> GSI 20 (level, low) -> IRQ 177
    ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:02:03.0[A] -> GSI 24 (level, low) -> IRQ 185
    ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:02:03.1[B] -> GSI 25 (level, low) -> IRQ 193
    PCI-DMA: Disabling IOMMU.
    IA32 emulation $Id: sys_ia32.c,v 1.32 2002/03/24 13:02:28 ak Exp $
    audit: initializing netlink socket (disabled)
    audit(1150806797.066:1): initialized
    Total HugeTLB memory allocated, 0
    VFS: Disk quotas dquot_6.5.1
    Dquot-cache hash table entries: 512 (order 0, 4096 bytes)
    SELinux:  Registering netfilter hooks
    Initializing Cryptographic API
    ksign: Installing public key data
    Loading keyring
    - Added public key 59D33DEB86F212EE
    - User ID: CentOS (Kernel Module GPG key)
    pci_hotplug: PCI Hot Plug PCI Core version: 0.5
    ACPI: Processor [CPU1] (supports C1)
    ACPI: Processor [CPU2] (supports C1)
    Real Time Clock Driver v1.12
    Linux agpgart interface v0.100 (c) Dave Jones
    serio: i8042 AUX port at 0x60,0x64 irq 12
    serio: i8042 KBD port at 0x60,0x64 irq 1
    Serial: 8250/16550 driver $Revision: 1.90 $ 8 ports, IRQ sharing enabled
    ttyS0 at I/O 0x3f8 (irq = 4) is a 16550A
    ttyS1 at I/O 0x2f8 (irq = 3) is a 16550A
    RAMDISK driver initialized: 16 RAM disks of 16384K size 1024 blocksize
    divert: not allocating divert_blk for non-ethernet device lo
    Uniform Multi-Platform E-IDE driver Revision: 7.00alpha2
    ide: Assuming 33MHz system bus speed for PIO modes; override with idebus=xx
    SvrWks HT1000: IDE controller at PCI slot 0000:00:02.1
    SvrWks HT1000: chipset revision 0
    SvrWks HT1000: not 100% native mode: will probe irqs later
        ide0: BM-DMA at 0xffa0-0xffa7, BIOS settings: hda:pio, hdb:DMA
    Probing IDE interface ide0...
    hdb: MATSHITADVD-ROM SR-8178, ATAPI CD/DVD-ROM drive
    Using cfq io scheduler
    ide0 at 0x1f0-0x1f7,0x3f6 on irq 14
    Probing IDE interface ide1...
    Probing IDE interface ide2...
    Probing IDE interface ide3...
    Probing IDE interface ide4...
    Probing IDE interface ide5...
    hdb: ATAPI 24X DVD-ROM drive, 256kB Cache, UDMA(66)
    Uniform CD-ROM driver Revision: 3.20
    ide-floppy driver 0.99.newide
    usbcore: registered new driver hiddev
    usbcore: registered new driver usbhid
    drivers/usb/input/hid-core.c: v2.0:USB HID core driver
    mice: PS/2 mouse device common for all mice
    md: md driver 0.90.0 MAX_MD_DEVS=256, MD_SB_DISKS=27
    NET: Registered protocol family 2
    IP: routing cache hash table of 8192 buckets, 128Kbytes
    TCP: Hash tables configured (established 262144 bind 65536)
    Initializing IPsec netlink socket
    NET: Registered protocol family 1
    NET: Registered protocol family 17
    powernow-k8: Found 2 AMD Athlon 64 / Opteron processors (version 1.50.04-rh)
    powernow-k8: MP systems not supported by PSB BIOS structure
    powernow-k8: init not cpu 0
    ACPI: (supports S0 S1 S5)
    ACPI wakeup devices:
    P1P2 USB0 USB1 USB2 SLPB
    Freeing unused kernel memory: 192k freed
    SCSI subsystem initialized
    3ware Storage Controller device driver for Linux v1.26.00.039.
    ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:02:01.0[A] -> GSI 20 (level, low) -> IRQ 177
    scsi0 : Found a 3ware Storage Controller at 0x9c00, IRQ: 177, P-chip: 1.3
    scsi0 : 3ware Storage Controller
      Vendor: 3ware     Model: Logical Disk 0    Rev: 1.2
      Type:   Direct-Access                      ANSI SCSI revision: 00
    SCSI device sda: 234439600 512-byte hdwr sectors (120033 MB)
    SCSI device sda: drive cache: write back
    SCSI device sda: 234439600 512-byte hdwr sectors (120033 MB)
    SCSI device sda: drive cache: write back
     sda: sda1 sda2
    Attached scsi disk sda at scsi0, channel 0, id 0, lun 0
    device-mapper: 4.5.0-ioctl (2005-10-04) initialised: dm-devel@redhat.com
    cdrom: open failed.
    kjournald starting.  Commit interval 5 seconds
    EXT3-fs: mounted filesystem with ordered data mode.
    SELinux:  Disabled at runtime.
    SELinux:  Unregistering netfilter hooks
    inserting floppy driver for 2.6.9-34.0.1.ELsmp
    Floppy drive(s): fd0 is 1.44M
    FDC 0 is a National Semiconductor PC87306
    tg3.c:v3.43-rh (Oct 24, 2005)
    ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:02:03.0[A] -> GSI 24 (level, low) -> IRQ 185
    divert: allocating divert_blk for eth0
    eth0: Tigon3 [partno(BCM95704A6) rev 2100 PHY(5704)] (PCI:66MHz:64-bit) 10/100/1000BaseT Ethernet 00:30:48:57:12:b2
    eth0: RXcsums[1] LinkChgREG[0] MIirq[0] ASF[1] Split[0] WireSpeed[1] TSOcap[0]
    eth0: dma_rwctrl[763f0000]
    ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:02:03.1[B] -> GSI 25 (level, low) -> IRQ 193
    divert: allocating divert_blk for eth1
    eth1: Tigon3 [partno(BCM95704A6) rev 2100 PHY(5704)] (PCI:66MHz:64-bit) 10/100/1000BaseT Ethernet 00:30:48:57:12:b3
    eth1: RXcsums[1] LinkChgREG[0] MIirq[0] ASF[0] Split[0] WireSpeed[1] TSOcap[1]
    eth1: dma_rwctrl[763f0000]
    shpchp: shpc_init : shpc_cap_offset == 0
    shpchp: shpc_init : shpc_cap_offset == 0
    shpchp: Standard Hot Plug PCI Controller Driver version: 0.4
    ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:00:03.2[A] -> GSI 10 (level, low) -> IRQ 10
    ehci_hcd 0000:00:03.2: EHCI Host Controller
    ehci_hcd 0000:00:03.2: irq 10, pci mem ffffff000001a000
    ehci_hcd 0000:00:03.2: new USB bus registered, assigned bus number 1
    ehci_hcd 0000:00:03.2: USB 2.0 enabled, EHCI 1.00, driver 2004-May-10
    hub 1-0:1.0: USB hub found
    hub 1-0:1.0: 4 ports detected
    ohci_hcd: 2004 Feb 02 USB 1.1 'Open' Host Controller (OHCI) Driver (PCI)
    ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:00:03.0[A] -> GSI 10 (level, low) -> IRQ 10
    ohci_hcd 0000:00:03.0: OHCI Host Controller
    ohci_hcd 0000:00:03.0: irq 10, pci mem ffffff000001c000
    ohci_hcd 0000:00:03.0: new USB bus registered, assigned bus number 2
    hub 2-0:1.0: USB hub found
    hub 2-0:1.0: 2 ports detected
    ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:00:03.1[A] -> GSI 10 (level, low) -> IRQ 10
    ohci_hcd 0000:00:03.1: OHCI Host Controller
    ohci_hcd 0000:00:03.1: irq 10, pci mem ffffff000001e000
    ohci_hcd 0000:00:03.1: new USB bus registered, assigned bus number 3
    hub 3-0:1.0: USB hub found
    hub 3-0:1.0: 2 ports detected
    md: Autodetecting RAID arrays.
    md: autorun ...
    md: ... autorun DONE.
    ACPI: Power Button (FF) [PWRF]
    ACPI: Sleep Button (FF) [SLPF]
    EXT3 FS on dm-0, internal journal
    cdrom: open failed.
    kjournald starting.  Commit interval 5 seconds
    EXT3 FS on sda1, internal journal
    EXT3-fs: mounted filesystem with ordered data mode.
    Adding 2031608k swap on /dev/VolGroup00/LogVol01.  Priority:-1 extents:1
    ip_tables: (C) 2000-2002 Netfilter core team
    ip_tables: (C) 2000-2002 Netfilter core team
    tg3: eth0: Link is up at 100 Mbps, half duplex.
    tg3: eth0: Flow control is off for TX and off for RX.
    ip_tables: (C) 2000-2002 Netfilter core team
    tg3: eth1: Link is up at 100 Mbps, full duplex.
    tg3: eth1: Flow control is on for TX and on for RX.
    NET: Registered protocol family 10
    Disabled Privacy Extensions on device ffffffff803fc500(lo)
    IPv6 over IPv4 tunneling driver
    divert: not allocating divert_blk for non-ethernet device sit0
    eth0: no IPv6 routers present
    eth1: no IPv6 routers present
    tg3: eth0: Link is down.
    tg3: [B]eth0: Link is up at 100 Mbps, full duplex.[/B]
    tg3: eth0: Flow control is on for TX and on for RX.
    tg3: eth1: Link is down.
    tg3: [B]eth1: Link is up at 100 Mbps, full duplex.[/B]
    tg3: eth1: Flow control is on for TX and on for RX.
     
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2006
  14. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    Where is your server now? At your home in your local network (then the pings cannot work with the ifconfig output you posted), or in the datacenter?
     
  15. d3m0nic

    d3m0nic New Member

    The server is at home now... and I've decided to switch to fedora core 5. I'm planning to do a basic/minimal installation. First, I wanna have this server up and running... after that, I will install all packages, including ISPConfig. So, this thread is dead and gone.

    Thanks for the replies and hopefully I will succeed...
     

Share This Page