Client cannot save any changes to domain if admin created it before

Discussion in 'ISPConfig 3 Priority Support' started by johannes1985, Sep 19, 2019.

Tags:
  1. johannes1985

    johannes1985 Member HowtoForge Supporter

  2. Croydon

    Croydon ISPConfig Developer ISPConfig Developer

    johannes1985 likes this.
  3. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Yes, that's implemented.

    If you want to create websites as admin that are editable by the client, use the login as client feature to create them. If you create a site as admin directly, then this site is in protected mode and the client can see it but he can not alter the settings. This feature is often used by web design agencies and managed hosters.
     
    johannes1985 likes this.
  4. johannes1985

    johannes1985 Member HowtoForge Supporter

    Any way to change this without deleting the website? I have alot of websites already created. I can't go now and delete all of them.
     
  5. johannes1985

    johannes1985 Member HowtoForge Supporter

    Fixed on my side I suppose, I will test and confirm. No sites was deleted. Thanks for the heads up on why is was behaving like this.
     

Share This Page