Clearing system log

Discussion in 'General' started by muekno, Dec 26, 2020.

  1. muekno

    muekno Member HowtoForge Supporter

    I have set system log to debug for some hours for some reason and the set to normal mode after finding the issue.
    Now monitor shows me errors in log. I like to delete the log. Google search did not find a solution.
    Found something this issue should be added to the bugtracker some years ago.
    Is there a function in ISPconfig, I am using 3.2 actually.
    Does it help to delete the log file itself?
    Thanks for any hint
    Happy Christmas and a better 2021.
    Stay healthy
    Rainer
     
  2. Th0m

    Th0m ISPConfig Developer Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    The errors have to be dismissed by clicking the delete button for the error.
     
  3. muekno

    muekno Member HowtoForge Supporter

    Yes Thanks, but you have to delete each error error. Thats not comfortable if there are many errors, this time I had only two. I deleted them and the warning was gone. May be my post was missleading, as I wrote "errors" in fact there were many debug messages, so I didn't see the errors at forts view. So I thought the warning was in case the of all the debug messages I was not able to delete. OK the debug messages will go with the automatic deletion of the log files after some time.
    Thanks again for quick response
     
  4. Th0m

    Th0m ISPConfig Developer Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

Share This Page