Changing the default errorpages

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by tijn_tux, Oct 20, 2006.

  1. tijn_tux

    tijn_tux New Member

    Hi all!

    Having ISPconfig installed, it works great! only 1 thing:

    I want all the errorpages for all the sites to be a single php file which generates the error doc.

    On the old server, i had an alias which uses mod_alias /error/ /export/common/errorpages/errordoc.php

    Is it possible to do this with ISPconfig?

    Thnx in advance,

    tijn
     
  2. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Yes, I think so. Have you tried to set this alias in your apache configuration?
     
  3. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    You might have to comment out the error pages directives in the function make_vhost() in /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php.
     
  4. tijn_tux

    tijn_tux New Member

    thnx

    Ok, i edtited the lines in config.lib.php the ErrorDocument now points to the correct file, only, this doesnt update my existing Vhost file? any way to do this without losing content in the file?


    Thnx
     
  5. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    The vhost file will be updated when you change a setting in one of your websites and hit save.
     
  6. tijn_tux

    tijn_tux New Member

    I already did that, but it seems it doesnt update, how lang can this take?

    even added a new site, but this one still isnt in the vhost file....

    Thnx

    tijn
     
  7. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Are there any copies of the Vhost_ispconfig file with the date appended in the same directory?
     
  8. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    Maybe you built in a syntax error when you changed the file.
    Have a look at Till's question, and please post the output of
    Code:
    ls -la /root/ispconfig
    .
     
  9. tijn_tux

    tijn_tux New Member

    Hey,

    @till, yes there are but it are just the normal ISPconfig copies i guess, here is a list:
    Code:
    afab1:/etc/apache2/vhosts# ls
    Vhosts_ispconfig.conf                    Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_25-10-06_11-45-04  Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_25-10-06_16-16-40
    Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_25-10-06_10-55-03  Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_25-10-06_11-57-28  Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_25-10-06_16-17-47
    Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_25-10-06_10-57-58  Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_25-10-06_16-09-33  Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_25-10-06_16-42-54
    Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_25-10-06_11-02-01  Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_25-10-06_16-10-25  Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_25-10-06_16-44-12
    Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_25-10-06_11-14-58  Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_25-10-06_16-11-37  Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_25-10-06_16-45-33
    Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_25-10-06_11-20-17  Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_25-10-06_16-12-39  Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_25-10-06_16-46-50
    Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_25-10-06_11-21-22  Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_25-10-06_16-13-53
    Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_25-10-06_11-22-24  Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_25-10-06_16-15-43
    
    @Falko

    here is the output:

    Code:
    afab1:/etc/apache2/vhosts# ls -la /root/ispconfig
    total 84
    drwxr-xr-x   9 root root  1024 2006-10-25 16:46 .
    drwxr-xr-x   8 root root  1024 2006-10-26 10:30 ..
    -rwxr-xr-x   1 root root 54024 2006-09-05 14:05 cronolog
    -rwxr-xr-x   1 root root  9673 2006-09-05 14:05 cronosplit
    drwxr-xr-x  12 root root  1024 2006-09-05 13:59 httpd
    drwxr-xr-x  12 root root  1024 2006-09-05 14:05 isp
    -rw-r--r--   1 root root     8 2006-10-25 16:46 .old_path_httpd_root
    drwxr-xr-x   6 root root  1024 2006-09-05 13:57 openssl
    drwxr-xr-x   6 root root  1024 2006-09-05 14:03 php
    drwxr-xr-x   4 root root  1024 2006-09-05 14:05 scripts
    drwxr-xr-x   4 root root  1024 2006-09-05 14:05 standard_cgis
    drwxr-xr-x   2 root root  1024 2006-09-05 14:05 sv
    -rwx------   1 root root  9389 2006-09-05 14:05 uninstall
    
    
    Thnx for helping me out guys! :)

    grtz tijn
     
  10. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    These copies are not normal, they are created when your httpd.conf is incorrect and the apache server wont start with this configuration.

    Please make a backup of the file Vhosts_ispconfig.conf, then rename the latest Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_...... file to Vhosts_ispconfig.conf and run:

    httpd -t

    to get the apache error message.
     
  11. tijn_tux

    tijn_tux New Member

    Aww, i have done something wrong in config.lib.php :)

    i changed the default errorpages to a php page but i accidently deleted a /n :p

    Changed the file, edited the vhost file, changed something in isp config, now it all works! :D

    Thnx for your help guys !

    tijn
     

Share This Page