Changing domainname of a site doesn't remove old dns name

Discussion in 'General' started by joostvdl, Oct 25, 2005.

  1. joostvdl

    joostvdl Member

    Hello

    When I change a hostname of a site, de new name is added to the dns server but the old one is not deleted. Is this a bug or a feature?
     
  2. till

    till Super Moderator

    Thats not a bug. If the domain will be deleted automatically it might brake your hosting if you have more then one server where different subdomains of this domain are hosted.
     

Share This Page