can't delete a site

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by KenMcGinnis, Aug 13, 2005.

  1. KenMcGinnis

    KenMcGinnis New Member

    I created a reseller, client for that reseller and a site for that client, no problem. I can see the resulting directories in
    /srv/www/www.blah.com < client reference I guess (not a directory)
    /srv/www/webx < site reference I guess

    Now I delete the site (no change in the directories)
    Now I delete the client (no change in directories)
    If I 'search' I can still find the site. How do I really get rid of the site?
    (maybe related - what are those icons labeled 'Recycle Bin' used for? I can't drag anything to them)
     
  2. till

    till Super Moderator

    When you delete a site, the site is disabled and stored in the recycle bin. When you go to the recycle bin of the reseller (every reseller has its own!) and empty it, the directorys on your server will be deleted.
     
  3. falko

    falko Super Moderator

    Please note that "Drag and Drop" does not work in a web interface! :D
     

Share This Page