Build PHP 5.6 (PHP-FPM & FastCGI) with Zend OPcache And APCu For ISPConfig 3 On Debian 7 (Wheezy)

Discussion in 'ISPConfig 3 Priority Support' started by livetv, Jan 2, 2015.

  1. livetv

    livetv Member

    Hello
    trying to build php 5.6 on debian according to -
    https://www.howtoforge.com/how-to-b...e-and-apcu-for-ispconfig-3-on-debian-7-wheezy
    when-
    insserv php-5.6.0-fpm
    insserv: warning: script 'S18DbSecuritySpt' missing LSB tags and overrides
    insserv: warning: script 'S21selinux' missing LSB tags and overrides
    insserv: warning: script 'selinux' missing LSB tags and overrides
    insserv: warning: script 'DbSecuritySpt' missing LSB tags and overrides
    [email protected]:/usr/local/src/php5-build/php-5.6.0# /etc/init.d/php-5.6.0-fpm start
    Starting php-fpm [02-Jan-2015 17:33:31] WARNING: Nothing matches the include pattern '/opt/php-5.6.0/etc/pool.d/*.conf' from /opt/php-5.6.0/etc/php-fpm.conf at line 527.
    [02-Jan-2015 17:33:31] ERROR: unable to bind listening socket for address '127.0.0.1:8999': Address already in use (98)
    [02-Jan-2015 17:33:31] ERROR: FPM initialization failed
    failed

    So i tried port 9000 and

    [email protected]:/usr/local/src/php5-build/php-5.6.0# /etc/init.d/php-5.6.0-fpm start
    Starting php-fpm [02-Jan-2015 17:36:02] WARNING: Nothing matches the include pattern '/opt/php-5.6.0/etc/pool.d/*.conf' from /opt/php-5.6.0/etc/php-fpm.conf at line 527.
    ................................... failed

    until this command there is no error during the process.

    Thank you
     
  2. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Check if port 900 is free:

    netstat -ntap | grep 9000
     
  3. livetv

    livetv Member

    [email protected]:~# netstat -ntap | grep 9000
    tcp 0 0 127.0.0.1:9000 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 15910/php-fpm.conf)
    [email protected]:~# netstat -ntap | grep 8999
    tcp 0 0 127.0.0.1:8999 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 15643/php-fpm.conf)
     
  4. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Ok. so there is already a php-fpm listening there. Each php-fpm version has to use a new and free port. Please find a free port by testing a number that is one higher or lower then these two and use this for the new php-fpm that you compiled.
     
  5. livetv

    livetv Member

    i tested netstat -ntap | grep 9002 and it was not LISTEN and tried again to
    /etc/init.d/php-5.6.0-fpm start
    Starting php-fpm [02-Jan-2015 18:30:23] WARNING: Nothing matches the include pattern '/opt/php-5.6.0/etc/pool.d/*.conf' from /opt/php-5.6.0/etc/php-fpm.conf at line 527.
    ................................... failed
    now after this command the 9002 is LISTEN
     
  6. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Ok. the nothin matches error is ok, the problem is the failed error. what happens if you restart php-fpm:

    /etc/init.d/php-5.6.0-fpm restart
     
  7. livetv

    livetv Member

    /etc/init.d/php-5.6.0-fpm restart
    Gracefully shutting down php-fpm warning, no pid file found - php-fpm is not running ?
    Starting php-fpm [02-Jan-2015 18:51:15] WARNING: Nothing matches the include pattern '/opt/php-5.6.0/etc/pool.d/*.conf' from /opt/php-5.6.0/etc/php-fpm.conf at line 527.
    [02-Jan-2015 18:51:15] ERROR: unable to bind listening socket for address '127.0.0.1:9002': Address already in use (98)
    [02-Jan-2015 18:51:15] ERROR: FPM initialization failed
    failed
     
  8. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Check the file:

    /opt/php-5.6.0/etc/php-fpm.conf

    to ensure that the pid file is really set to:

    pid = run/php-fpm.pid
     
  9. livetv

    livetv Member

    that's was my problem
    now
    root-16121:~# /etc/init.d/php-5.6.0-fpm start
    Starting php-fpm [02-Jan-2015 19:27:41] WARNING: Nothing matches the include pattern '/opt/php-5.6.0/etc/pool.d/*.conf' from /opt/php-5.6.0/etc/php-fpm.conf at line 527.
    done
    i used port 9003

    how can i clean the ports that was LISTEN 9001 & 9002?

    Thank you
     
  10. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    There are several ways:

    a) Reboot the server.
    b) Search for the processes with "ps aux" command and then kill them with "kill processid" command, where processid is the process ID that you found with ps.
    c) Try to find the process ID with lsof and then kill the process with kill.

    But a) is probably the easiest way if you can afford a reboot.
     
  11. livetv

    livetv Member

  12. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    The values look ok. Please check that the paths really exist on the server. Then check that no actions are listed in the jonbqueue of the ispconfig monitor and that ou changed the php mode as admin and not as client.
     
  13. livetv

    livetv Member

  14. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Are the services running when you check them on the shell? Are there any actions listed in the jobqueue of the monitor?
     
  15. livetv

    livetv Member

    ispconfig/jobqueue is empty.

    when trying to restart mysql it stack in this point...
    /etc/init.d/mysql restart
    [ ok ] Stopping MySQL database server: mysqld.
    [ ok ] Starting MySQL database server: mysqld.
    [info] Checking for corrupt, not cleanly closed and upgrade needing tables..
    [email protected]:~# ERROR 1548 (HY000) at line 1: Cannot load from mysql.proc. The table is probably corrupted
    the red5 starting for few second and then it is shutting down..
     
  16. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Try to fix it with:

    mysql_upgrade -uroot -p --force
     
  17. livetv

    livetv Member

    but getting the same error in ispconfig/monitore
     

Share This Page