Backup deleted when DB is deleted (!?)

Discussion in 'Server Operation' started by elijahb., Oct 9, 2017.

  1. elijahb.

    elijahb. New Member

    I have accidentally deleted a certain database. While I am sure I had all this website programmed to be backup by ispconfig, I discovered that all files and databases were indeed backed up, however, this certain DB was not!

    Does ispconfig delete the backup when deleting a database?
    Is there a way to find it?

    Thank you,
  2. It should not delete any backup while removing any db.. Did you make sure that you had clean backup?
  3. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    User backups get removed when you delete the database to clean up the backup space. Normally you should create a system-wide backup which follows another schedule like backup of the last 7 days or last month from where you should be able to restore data that you deleted accidentally in such a case.

Share This Page