AWStats Installer

Discussion in 'Tips/Tricks/Mods' started by jnsc, Oct 6, 2006.

  1. jnsc

    jnsc rotaredoM Moderator

    Can you have a look at when the symlink
    has been created?

    Does sombody else running AWStats have this problem?
  2. Edi

    Edi New Member


    same Problem, 30 Nov ist missing.

    The symlink was createt 2 Dez 02:00

    In Dezember Statisitk for all days are here.

  3. jfruano

    jfruano New Member

    Yes, it has been created and has the accesses of last day of the month.

    The exact path is in my server the following :

    /var/www/ (for web.log october)
    /var/www/ (for web.log november)
    /var/www/ (for web.log december) ....

    Best regards.
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2006
  4. jnsc

    jnsc rotaredoM Moderator


    I found the problem, I'am trying to fix it right now.

    Thank's for your Input.
  5. jnsc

    jnsc rotaredoM Moderator

    I just released a new version of the installer.

    If you want to upgrade just replace your existing
    file with the new one.
  6. jfruano

    jfruano New Member

    Thank you for your good work :)
  7. TobiasTM

    TobiasTM ISPConfig Developer ISPConfig Developer

    Thank you for your great work jnsc !
  8. BlueStream

    BlueStream New Member

    Firstly: Great work

    Now for bugs.. wahaha
    in /etc/awstats/awstats.FQDN.conf
    HostAliases wrongly join subdomain.domain.tld into subdomaindomain.tld

    How does one go about rebuilding the stats? I did the /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/awstats.php to try and rebuild the stats but got back the same results minus the timestamp for "Last Update" which returned the current time.

    And I know for sure that the stats should be different.

    Cheers. Great work otherwise. Totally loving it. =D
  9. jnsc

    jnsc rotaredoM Moderator


    1) Yes it look's like you are right, I will check this tonight.

    2) I use the file /home/www/webX/log/web.log, so have a look at this file and check if it has the "missing" entries.

  10. BlueStream

    BlueStream New Member

    2) For those on Fedora, that would be /var/www/webX/log/web.log where X is the "web number". Yea... those are there. How do I update the awstats page?
  11. jnsc

    jnsc rotaredoM Moderator

  12. BlueStream

    BlueStream New Member

    Checked it out mate. Doesn't explain it. The bandwidth usage remains the same for one. And then also there are new IPs accessing the server so they should appear too.

    Not to mention that I have also edited the awstats.shared.conf file so that URLWithQuery equals to 1 and that doesn't appear either.
  13. jnsc

    jnsc rotaredoM Moderator

    For the first problem I juste release a new version.

    In order to update follow this steps:

    tar -xvzf ISPConfig_awstats_pkg_alpha-7.tar.gz
    cd ISPConfig_awstats_pkg
    cp awstats.php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/awstats.php
    rm /etc/awstats/
    /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/awstats.php
    For the second problem, AWStats uses a cache, so it will not regenerate entries that have already been generated, even if you have changed the configuration.

    Try to delete the cache and regenerate the cache. The cache is located here

    (for you /var instead of /home)
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2008
  14. BlueStream

    BlueStream New Member

    Hi. I removed the cache file and ran /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/awstats.php. Same thing. Time was updated but stats were not.

    Although, the stats were updated at 4am.

    EDIT: Could it be that this implementation of the stats does not display the details of the current day until it has passed?
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2006
  15. domi-nik

    domi-nik New Member


    How to generate awstats report for postfix ?
  16. jnsc

    jnsc rotaredoM Moderator

    Hi, as this installer is intended to generate Statistics for each site on the server, I think it's not the best place to start if you want to generate stats for postfix. I think a simple cron will do the job just fine.

    I never tryed it, but it looks not to difficult to do it by using
  17. BlueStream

    BlueStream New Member

    Hi there..

    Did anyone experience their previous month's logs lost? On the 1st yesterday, I only had last month's report but that page was empty.

    Today, there is a new page for this month but the previous month's page still remains empty and the last update time is "01 Jan 2007 - 04:02"

    Happy New Year people!
  18. SupuS

    SupuS Member HowtoForge Supporter

    same here .. statistics for January are ok but statistics for December is lost .. even awstats.www.server.domain.2006-12.html shows statistics for January but without any data ... webalizer shows all ok
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2007
  19. rons_rons

    rons_rons New Member

  20. jnsc

    jnsc rotaredoM Moderator

    Yes the logs for December are empty. This problem is the same as last month, and a closer look at my fix showed me that I missed one parameter, so the fix was ineffective.

    I will publish a new version, and I hope that this time it will work.

    I apologise for this problem.

Share This Page