apache2-default

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by nok, Feb 22, 2006.

  1. nok

    nok New Member

    I've added a couple of sites to ISP Config, but they all insit on a redirect to "/apache2-default".

    I think this setting is being picked up from "/etc/apache2/sites-available\default.conf" however I can't see where the file "/etc/apache2/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig.conf" is linked to for the configs....



    Any help or pointers :confused:
    ________
    Opiate rehab dicussion
    ________
    Yamaha lagenda series
     
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2011
  2. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Please search for the include for the file /etc/apache2/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig.conf at the end of one of these files: httpd.conf, apache.conf, apache2.conf
     
  3. nok

    nok New Member

    at the bottom of /etc/apache2/apache2.conf is.....

    But how come all sites point to the default?
    ________
    Brunette chubby
    ________
    Effects of avandia
     
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2011
  4. nok

    nok New Member

    Can someone show me a sample of how the "Vhosts_ispconfig.conf" could look for a domain?

    Just to give me an idea where mine is wrong?
    ________
    UGGS
    ________
    Homeade Vaporizer
     
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2011
  5. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    What's in your /etc/apache2/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig.conf?
     
  6. nok

    nok New Member

    ###################################
    #
    # ISPConfig vHost Configuration File
    # Version 1.0
    #
    ###################################
    #
    NameVirtualHost *ip*::80
    <VirtualHost *ip*::80>
    ServerName localhost
    ServerAdmin root@localhost
    DocumentRoot /var/www/sharedip
    </VirtualHost>

    #
    #
    #
    ######################################
    # Vhost: www.domain.com:80
    ######################################
    #
    #
    <VirtualHost *ip*:80>
    ServerName www.domain.com:80
    ServerAdmin webmaster@domain.com
    DocumentRoot /home/www/web12/web
    ServerAlias domain.com
    DirectoryIndex index.html index.htm index.php index.php5 index.php4 index.php3 index.shtml index.cgi index.pl index.jsp Default.htm default.htm
    ErrorLog /home/www/web12/log/error.log
    Alias /error/ "/home/www/web12/web/error/"
    ErrorDocument 400 /error/invalidSyntax.html
    ErrorDocument 401 /error/authorizationRequired.html
    ErrorDocument 403 /error/forbidden.html
    ErrorDocument 404 /error/fileNotFound.html
    ErrorDocument 405 /error/methodNotAllowed.html
    ErrorDocument 500 /error/internalServerError.html
    ErrorDocument 503 /error/overloaded.html
    AliasMatch ^/~([^/]+)(/(.*))? /home/www/web12/user/$1/web/$3
    AliasMatch ^/users/([^/]+)(/(.*))? /home/www/web12/user/$1/web/$3
    </VirtualHost>
    #
    #
    #
     
  7. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    And when you type www.domain.com in your browser, you still see the default Apache page?
    Is it possible that you have installed Apache 1.3 and Apache 2 at the same time and that Apache 1.3 is running right now where Apache 2 should? Please post the output of
    Code:
    netstat -tap
     
  8. nok

    nok New Member

    tcp 0 0 *:imaps *:* LISTEN 1010/couriertcpd
    tcp 0 0 *:pop3s *:* LISTEN 1033/couriertcpd
    tcp 0 0 *:mysql *:* LISTEN 1096/mysqld
    tcp 0 0 *:netbios-ssn *:* LISTEN 1043/inetd
    tcp 0 0 *:pop3 *:* LISTEN 1019/couriertcpd
    tcp 0 0 *:imap2 *:* LISTEN 996/couriertcpd
    tcp 0 0 *:www *:* LISTEN 26651/apache2
    tcp 0 0 *:81 *:* LISTEN 1291/ispconfig_http
    tcp 0 0 webserver:domain *:* LISTEN 26148/named
    tcp 0 0 localhost:domain *:* LISTEN 26148/named
    tcp 0 0 *:ftp *:* LISTEN 24638/proftpd: (acc
    tcp 0 0 *:ssh *:* LISTEN 1252/sshd
    tcp 0 0 localhost:953 *:* LISTEN 26148/named
    tcp 0 0 *:smtp *:* LISTEN 26102/master
    tcp 0 0 *:https *:* LISTEN 26651/apache2
     
  9. nok

    nok New Member

    Last edited: Apr 22, 2011
  10. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Is "*ip*" an internet IP or a private IP? If its an Internet IP, dioes domain.com really points to that IP?
     
  11. nok

    nok New Member

    internet IP and domain.com is just an example but the domains im using all point to the correct IP!!

    The /var/www page loads fine! Just not the Vhosts
    ________
    ISLAM FORUMS
    ________
    Lenya
     
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2011
  12. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

  13. nok

    nok New Member

    Last edited: Apr 22, 2011
  14. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    Is it possible that you've installed two Apaches on your system, Apache 1.3 and Apache 2, and that you're trying to configure the wrong one?
     
  15. nok

    nok New Member

    Last edited: Apr 22, 2011
  16. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    Please post the output of
    Code:
    ps aux
    and
    Code:
    netstat -tap
     
  17. nok

    nok New Member

    ps aux

    netstat -tap

     
  18. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    Looks ok. Anything in the Apache error log?
     

Share This Page