Already running mailman

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by modir, Nov 18, 2011.

  1. modir

    modir New Member

    Hi,

    I have for about a year now a mailman running on my server. I configured and managed it by hand till now. Now I would like to update to 3.0.4.

    The question is now. Will I lose all configuration I did by hand? Or is it save to update?

    Raffael
     
  2. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    No, you won't lose your existing configuration. All ISPConfig does is create new mailing lists (in addition to your existing ones).
     
  3. modir

    modir New Member

    OK. So does this mean, that I will not be able to delete and modify the already running mailing lists with ispconfig? Did I understand you correct?
     
  4. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    That's right.
     

Share This Page