After ISPConfig update no longer changes through the webinterface possible

Discussion in 'Installation/Configuration' started by Pasco, Jul 20, 2006.

  1. Pasco

    Pasco New Member HowtoForge Supporter

    Hi 2gether

    After I've updated my both ISPConfig buxes to Vers. 2.2.5, I can't do any changes over the ISPconfig Webinterface anymore. It appears following error message:

    "Ihre Änderungen können nicht gespeichert werden, weil das Objekt gerade
    aktualisiert wird. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal."

    I've completed my ISPConfig Installation/Update Process, altough I got the message above...

    Can anyone tell me how to solve this problem or what's exactly the problem?!

    Thx,
    p@sco
     
    Last edited: Jul 20, 2006
  2. Pasco

    Pasco New Member HowtoForge Supporter

    It's a very strange behavior, really. Yesterday it was possible to make only one change and afterwards there was the same message. I can't do any changes anymore on my ISPconfig System! Why's that? Please help!!!
     
  3. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    You have to wait a minute or two when you see that message because it means that ISPConfig is currently writing a new configuration for the item you try to change (because you changed something a few seconds ago). We implemented this block to ensure data consistency.
     
  4. Pasco

    Pasco New Member HowtoForge Supporter

    But I've waited for 2 days now. I got the problem on both of my ISPConfig boxes, since I've updated them to Version 2.2.5. Yesterday I could change one single DNS entry and afterwards the message appeared again and it still is there. Something's wrong, but only what..? :confused:
     
  5. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    What's the output of
    Code:
    ls -la /root/ispconfig
    ?
    Any errors in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/ispconfig.log?
    What's the output of
    Code:
    ps aux|grep wconf
    ?
     
  6. Pasco

    Pasco New Member HowtoForge Supporter

    The problem occurs especially on the DNS Server...

    The output of ls -la /root/ispconfig is the following:

    insgesamt 104
    drwxr-xr-x 9 root root 4096 18. Jul 22:30 .
    drwxr-x--- 17 root root 4096 18. Jul 22:29 ..
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 33652 18. Jul 22:29 cronolog
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 9673 18. Jul 22:29 cronosplit
    drwxr-xr-x 12 root root 4096 18. Jul 21:58 httpd
    drwxr-xr-x 12 root root 4096 18. Jul 22:29 isp
    -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 0 22. Jul 21:16 .ispconfig_lock
    -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 8 22. Jul 21:16 .old_path_httpd_root
    drwxr-xr-x 6 root root 4096 18. Jul 21:41 openssl
    drwxr-xr-x 6 root root 4096 18. Jul 22:18 php
    drwxr-xr-x 4 root root 4096 18. Jul 22:29 scripts
    drwxr-xr-x 4 root root 4096 18. Jul 22:29 standard_cgis
    drwxr-xr-x 2 root root 4096 18. Jul 22:29 sv
    -rwx------ 1 root root 9389 18. Jul 22:29 uninstall


    the output of ps aux|grep wconf is:

    root 2209 0.0 0.8 4516 1060 ? S Jul21 0:00 /bin/bash /root/ispconfig/sv/ispconfig_wconf
    root 3569 0.0 0.5 3780 656 pts/1 R+ 17:10 0:00 grep wconf


    Thx, p@sco
     
  7. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    Please run
    Code:
    rm /root/ispconfig/.ispconfig_lock
    Do you get any errors when you run
    Code:
    /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/writeconf.php
    afterwards?
     
  8. Pasco

    Pasco New Member HowtoForge Supporter

    Yes, I get following (error) messages:

    start
    Speicherzugriffsfehler
     
  9. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

  10. Pasco

    Pasco New Member HowtoForge Supporter

    Hi Till

    Thanks for supplying the hotfix. I've just applied it. But I still got the same errors (Speicherzugriffsfehler) and behavior (can't take any changes on DNS Server via webinterface).

    thx, P@sco
     
  11. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Please check your servers RAM with e.g. memetest.
     
  12. Pasco

    Pasco New Member HowtoForge Supporter

    OK, I will do so. But I'm wondering why I got this problem on two different machines only after updating to ISPConfig Vers. 2.2.5...
     
  13. Pasco

    Pasco New Member HowtoForge Supporter

    For both of my machines RAM is fine. I've testet it with memtest86.

    The problem mainly persists at the DNS...any further ideas how to solve that?

    Thx so much, P@sco
     
  14. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Did you disable SELinux?
     
  15. Pasco

    Pasco New Member HowtoForge Supporter

    Yes, SELinux is disabled.

    Today I tried to disable BIND, it hasn't worked. So I tried to reinstall BIND with falko's perfect setup fedora core 4.

    Now I got following error if I try to restart bind, of which I think is the root of my problems:

    [root@server1 named]# /etc/init.d/named start
    Starting named:
    Error in named configuration:
    zone 0.0.127.in-addr.arpa/IN: loading master file named.local: file not found
    _default/0.0.127.in-addr.arpa/IN: file not found
    [Fehlgeschlagen]
     
  16. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    Did you follow this tutorial as close as possible?
    What's in /etc/sysconfig/selinux?
     
  17. Pasco

    Pasco New Member HowtoForge Supporter

    Yes, I followed the tutorial 1:1. Actually, I never had any problems before updating to 2.2.5...

    I can tell you 2nite.

    Can anybody tell me how to reinstall bind? (deinstall/install?)

    thx, p@sco
     
  18. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    I don't think this will help you. A reinstall doesn't change your configuration files, and the configuration seems to be the problem... What's in /etc/named.conf?
     
  19. Pasco

    Pasco New Member HowtoForge Supporter

    Perhaps I should do a fresh install? What distro would you recommend for ISPConfig?

    SELINUX=disabled
    SELINUXTYPE=targeted


    options {
    pid-file "/var/named/chroot/var/run/named/named.pid";
    directory "/var/named/chroot/var/named";
    auth-nxdomain no;
    /*
    * If there is a firewall between you and nameservers you want
    * to talk to, you might need to uncomment the query-source
    * directive below. Previous versions of BIND always asked
    * questions using port 53, but BIND 8.1 uses an unprivileged
    * port by default.
    */
    // query-source address * port 53;
    };

    //
    // a caching only nameserver config
    //
    zone "." {
    type hint;
    file "named.ca";
    };

    zone "0.0.127.in-addr.arpa" {
    type master;
    file "named.local";
    };

    zone "88.75.84.in-addr.arpa" {
    type master;
    file "pri.88.75.84.in-addr.arpa";
    };
    zone "144.218.80.in-addr.arpa" {
    type master;
    file "pri.144.218.80.in-addr.arpa";
    };



    //// MAKE MANUAL ENTRIES BELOW THIS LINE! ////
     
  20. Pasco

    Pasco New Member HowtoForge Supporter

    Perhaps I should do a fresh install? What distro would you recommend for ISPConfig?

    SELINUX=disabled
    SELINUXTYPE=targeted


    options {
    pid-file "/var/named/chroot/var/run/named/named.pid";
    directory "/var/named/chroot/var/named";
    auth-nxdomain no;
    /*
    * If there is a firewall between you and nameservers you want
    * to talk to, you might need to uncomment the query-source
    * directive below. Previous versions of BIND always asked
    * questions using port 53, but BIND 8.1 uses an unprivileged
    * port by default.
    */
    // query-source address * port 53;
    };

    //
    // a caching only nameserver config
    //
    zone "." {
    type hint;
    file "named.ca";
    };

    zone "0.0.127.in-addr.arpa" {
    type master;
    file "named.local";
    };

    zone "88.75.84.in-addr.arpa" {
    type master;
    file "pri.88.75.84.in-addr.arpa";
    };
    zone "144.218.80.in-addr.arpa" {
    type master;
    file "pri.144.218.80.in-addr.arpa";
    };



    //// MAKE MANUAL ENTRIES BELOW THIS LINE! ////


    By the way:

    How can I update to PHP 5.1.3 again? (I've installed the hotfix)
     

Share This Page