Activate/deactivate site

Discussion in 'Feature Requests' started by minimalist, Mar 22, 2010.

  1. minimalist

    minimalist New Member

    Would it be possible for the admin to deactivate a site and remove the possibility for the client to reactivate it back untill the admin choses to do so?
  2. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    If the site has been created by the admin for the client, then the client can not change any settings on the first tab of the site incl. activating or deactivating a site.
  3. minimalist

    minimalist New Member

    Indeed but then what is the best way to suspend a site for a given reason?
  4. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    As admin, uncheck the active checkbox and click on save.
  5. minimalist

    minimalist New Member

    Sorry, I meant for the above case where the user has its own created domain and I, as an admin want to disable it.
  6. shoevring

    shoevring New Member

    This feature is very importent!
  7. mike_p

    mike_p Member

    Change the ownership of the site and the user will no longer have access to any settings for it.
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2010
  8. waibaihuo

    waibaihuo New Member

    Very important issue.
  9. till

    till Super Moderator Staff Member ISPConfig Developer

    Everything that a admin has created that gets deactivated by the admin, then the client is not able to reactivate it himself.
  10. minimalist

    minimalist New Member

    True but you, as an admin, should be able to rule over a clients' decision to activate a site. Disabling a site by an admin should rule over a client decision.

    Maybe there should be a thick box to suspend a site, visible only for the admin?

Share This Page