About wall command

Discussion in 'Server Operation' started by satimis, Nov 22, 2007.

  1. satimis

    satimis New Member

    Hi folks,

    About "wall", the broadcasting command, notifying the users of important notice by Adminstration. Only the login users can receive the broadcasting message. If a message, e.g. notifying the users of the shutdown of the server for repair after half an hour and advising them saving their work, those users who login after broadcasting may NOT be aware of the message. Any suggestion? TIA

  2. falko

    falko Super Moderator ISPConfig Developer

    I'd simply send everyone an email a few days prior to the shutdown.

Share This Page