3.0.1.4 Permissions lost when selecting "Records" within a DNS Zone

Discussion in 'General' started by DFen, Sep 12, 2009.

  1. DFen

    DFen New Member

    I have a problem that appears to occur every time the "Records" tab is selected within a DNS zone.

    If the user is a Client he gets a message:
    1. error_no_view_permission

    If the user is an admin user all appears to work ok - however:

    Further information:
    In either case in the dns_rr table the sys_userid and sys_groupid are set to values '1'.
    These values are readily reset by an admin user re-selecting the owning client.

    This seems to occur in all cases even if no data is changed.


    Can anybody suggest a patch to fix this problem?

    TIA
    DFen
     
  2. till

    till Super Moderator

  3. DFen

    DFen New Member

    Will do /have done

    Thanks for the advice.

    Dfen
     

Share This Page