Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 22nd January 2007, 19:40
bwrob bwrob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 46
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ispconfig stop working affter a new ip

Hi
ispconfig 2.2.9 centos4.4 32

It was working fine.
I added 36 websites.
Then i added a new reseller with a new IP.
Now it won't create new DNS and apache entries.

It will show it in ispconfig db

Is there any command that ispconfig could
recheck its db content.

thanks
bob
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 22nd January 2007, 22:23
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,461
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,246 Times in 4,112 Posts
Default

Please check the iSPConfig logfile for errors:

/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/ispconfig.log
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22nd January 2007, 23:27
bwrob bwrob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 46
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have to read so more on setup documentation.

My eth0 ip and netmask is different from virtual eth0:0 ip and netmask.
I am not sure if i have to create an other "server 2" interface for it.

I deleted everything not related and restored my ispconfig db.
It works fine with eth0 and 1 ip.
So back to documentation.

thanks
bob
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23rd January 2007, 09:58
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,461
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,246 Times in 4,112 Posts
 
Default

Please make sure that the variable:

$go_info["server"]["network_config"]

is set to 0 in the file /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php
Then configure your additional IP address in your linux distribution. When it is configured and is listed correctly by the command "ifconfig", add it to ISPConfig under management > server > settings.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DNS stop working MZH General 3 22nd February 2008 11:10
ISPConfig stop working after i add a new site xTiNcTion Installation/Configuration 4 5th January 2007 23:55
ISPConfig stopped working malder General 3 8th December 2006 10:22
ISPConfig - receivng mails from external not working gallen Server Operation 1 30th November 2006 09:17
ISP-Ubuntu breezy ispconfig dns email e-mail working finally yellowjelly HOWTO-Related Questions 0 19th November 2005 20:30


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.