#1  
Old 22nd January 2007, 21:33
adm-computers adm-computers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 32
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Mysql Databse Name

Is there a way to allow users to create their own database names rather than use the prefix?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 23rd January 2007, 11:03
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,986
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,647 Times in 4,457 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adm-computers
Is there a way to allow users to create their own database names rather than use the prefix?
No, not for the current relaeses. There is a patch in the tipps & tricks forum, but it dont work with the latest relaeses anymore and its not officially supported.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Messed up ISPConfig-2.2.8 Upgrade Morons Installation/Configuration 4 29th November 2006 13:17
MySQL Cluster On FC5 : error while unpacking from engine asyadiqin HOWTO-Related Questions 7 28th October 2006 18:37
I'm dying! m u r Installation/Configuration 41 17th September 2006 14:44
cant import mysql databse nowe warrior Installation/Configuration 1 7th September 2006 21:42
Mandriva 10.2 Perfect Setup Install Problems... ctroyp Installation/Configuration 12 30th December 2005 17:04


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.