#1  
Old 14th January 2007, 20:10
gdog05 gdog05 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 19
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Adding extra drives in Ebox

Hey guys,

I didn't realize there was a how-to for Ebox here until I'd heard about it elsewhere and ran into problems. I don't know much about mounting drives, and I know even less about ebox. I have a small 5 gig hd for my install, etc., and I have a 20 gig hd split up into an 8 gig and a 12 gig partition. I set the mount point for these as /media (8 gig) and /media2 (12 gig). I'm not sure how to set up a share that points to one of these partitions in Ebox. I'm using it as a video server for my Xbox. Thanks for any help.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 15th January 2007, 19:00
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Hm, I'm not shure, but maybe you can create a symlink from an existing share to one of your other partitions?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15th January 2007, 19:50
gdog05 gdog05 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 19
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

yeah, I was thinking a workaround through a user share might be possible, but after some further looking, I think FreeNAS will serve my purposes better due to its Software RAID and easy disc mounting. Ebox is way cool, I just think it's probably the wrong software for this case. I'm asking too much of it. Thanks for the reply, though. I always appreciate how much you guys help me out.

Cheers.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to Partition 2 hard drives (Not raid) for webserver use Anim Installation/Configuration 9 17th October 2007 17:30
Running A File-, Print-, Proxy-, DHCP-, AND Time-Server - Apt Problem nzfoxnet HOWTO-Related Questions 11 21st November 2006 08:11
Creating image with Systemimager cuongtim HOWTO-Related Questions 3 18th November 2006 13:55
Adding new ip's to server phamels Installation/Configuration 4 18th October 2005 09:06


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.