Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > HOWTO-Related Questions

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 14th March 2007, 11:02
capricorn capricorn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i got that . i m talking about crontab file . is that error in crontab is also due to space problem ?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #22  
Old 14th March 2007, 12:59
martinfst martinfst is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Hilversum, The Netherlands
Posts: 880
Thanks: 1
Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
Send a message via MSN to martinfst Send a message via Skype™ to martinfst
 
Default

Yes, because the crontab -e command make a temp working copy in /tmp. As it cannot create a working copy, things can get corrupted. Pls fix your space problem with highest priority. Things will get worse and worse.....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Complete automated backup task antoinel12 General 8 10th November 2006 16:22
automated backup pattech General 3 3rd November 2006 11:15
Automated Backups With rdiff-backup Hans Server Operation 44 30th August 2006 16:17
Automated Backups With rdiff-backup comrade_bronski Server Operation 9 7th July 2006 10:11
Automated backup MathieuMa General 1 13th April 2006 08:33


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.