#1  
Old 23rd October 2005, 14:36
Joe-Montana Joe-Montana is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default install again, Config.ini.php

Hey there

Just tried to install the ISPConfig, i got tru to the domain quistion.

Please enter your MySQL server: E.G. localhost
Please enter your MySQL user: E.G. root
Please enter your MySQL password: Your MySQL password
Please enter a name for the ISPConfig database: E.g. ispconfigdb
Please enter the IP address of the ISPConfig web: E.g. 192.168.0.1
Please enter the host name: E.g. www
Please enter the domain: E.g. xyz.de

Later i found out that i should have use my IP address...

I tried the instalation agian, deleted the install_ispconfig folder and started from the beginning, unpack to /tmp/ and so on.

cd /tmp/install_ispconfig/
./setup

Mandrake 10.2

the install starts again.



#######################

Do you accept the licence? [y/n]y

Checking the syntax of the httpd.conf...
httpd: Could not determine the server's fully qualified domain name, using 127.0.0.1 for ServerName
Syntax OK
The syntax is ok!

########## INSTALLATION ##########

Preparing files. Please wait a moment...
cp: cannot stat `/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/users': No such file or directory
cp: cannot stat `/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/adminmail.txt': No such file or directory
All prerequisites are fulfilled.
Here we go...


Warning: main(config.inc.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /tmp/install_ispconfig/install.php on line 624

Warning: main(): Failed opening 'config.inc.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/root/ispconfig/php/lib/php') in /tmp/install_ispconfig/install.php on line 624

Warning: mysql_connect(): Access denied for user 'root'@'localhost' (using password: NO) in /tmp/install_ispconfig/install.php on line 634
Could not connect to db
Restarting some services...
Shutting down httpd2: [ OK ]
Starting httpd2: [ OK ]
./setup2: line 883: [: ==: unary operator expected
./setup2: line 901: /etc/rc.d/init.d/ispconfig_server: No such file or directory
Congratulations! Your ISPConfig system is now installed. If you had to install quota, please take the steps described in the installation manual. Otherwise your system is now available without reboot.

###########################


I have looked into my tmp folder and the install_ispconfig folder is gone,
and i can finde the config.ini.php file???????

Thanks in advance

Joe Montana
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 23rd October 2005, 14:48
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

If you want to run the installer again, you have to do these steps:

1) DElete the ISPConfig directories

rm -rf /root/ispconfig
rm -rf /home/admispconfig

2) Delete the ISPConfig mysql database. The mySQL databases are normally located in /var/lib/mysql. Delete the directory with the name of the database you chose when you installed ISPConfig.

3) Unpack the installer tar.gz again and run the setup script as described in the installation manual.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23rd October 2005, 14:58
Joe-Montana Joe-Montana is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks trying,

"the database i used was not there ?????"

/Joe
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23rd October 2005, 15:31
Joe-Montana Joe-Montana is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Anyone what do i do wrong, i can also access my webserve in ie

########## WEB SERVER ##########

Checking for program httpd...
/usr/sbin/httpd
OK
Checking the syntax of the httpd.conf...
httpd: Could not determine the server's fully qualified domain name, using 127.0.0.1 for ServerName
Syntax OK
The syntax is ok!
Web-Root: /home/www
Is this correct? [y/n]n

Web-Root:/var/www/html


########## INSTALLATION ##########

Preparing files. Please wait a moment...
All prerequisites are fulfilled.
Here we go...
Please enter your MySQL server:localhost
Please enter your MySQL user:root
Please enter your MySQL password:
OK
Please enter a name for the ISPConfig database (e.g. db_ispconfig):db_ispconfig
Please enter the IP address of the ISPConfig web (e.g. 192.168.0.1):10.1.1.4
OK
Please enter the host name (e.g. www):server1
Please enter the domain (e.g. xyz.de):10.1.1.4
ERROR: The URL is not reachable! The installation routine stops here!
[root@server1 install_ispconfig]# ping 10.1.1.4
PING 10.1.1.4 (10.1.1.4) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from 10.1.1.4: icmp_seq=1 ttl=64 time=0.057 ms
64 bytes from 10.1.1.4: icmp_seq=2 ttl=64 time=0.051 ms
64 bytes from 10.1.1.4: icmp_seq=3 ttl=64 time=0.052 ms


/Joe
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23rd October 2005, 16:04
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe-Montana
Please enter the host name (e.g. www):server1
Please enter the domain (e.g. xyz.de):10.1.1.4
ERROR: The URL is not reachable! The installation routine stops here!
If you want to use an IP address instead of a domain, you must leave host name blank. Otherwise the installer tires to ping: server1.10.1.1.4

In your case:

Quote:
Please enter the host name (e.g. www):
Please enter the domain (e.g. xyz.de):10.1.1.4
Before you run the installer again, please do the steps to remove ispconfig again!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23rd October 2005, 20:37
Joe-Montana Joe-Montana is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Tanks, it works now
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mix of Install Problems shawndb Installation/Configuration 5 15th September 2005 10:09
will i b able 2 install on Redhat 9 or Centos4??will i b able 2 install on Redhat 9 magneto Installation/Configuration 2 9th September 2005 18:50
Where to Install latcarf Installation/Configuration 31 17th August 2005 11:46
Error trying to install - on RH9 bgarlock Installation/Configuration 7 17th August 2005 11:43
Fresh Install of FC4 using Perfect Install HowTo latcarf HOWTO-Related Questions 21 10th August 2005 23:55


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.